We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service!”
Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guven Cave Hotel
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Amazing service!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at Guven Cave Hotel at the beginning of June and found the rooms basic but very clean - and loved the balcony! There are great views from the terrace and with free wifi, it makes it a great place to get some work done, if you need to. The staff was beyond amazing - we missed the shuttle when we arrived and called Mustafa who then made some calls for us and got us to the hotel without a taxi. Later on in our visit, we got caught in a heavy downpour at the end of our last hike and even though we had already checked out, they gave us towels, dried our clothes, and let us use the showers. The breakfast was great and the staff really made an effort to make sure we had a pleasant stay at all times!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aLittleNoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    69
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
139
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed there 3 nights and the rooms were simple but very clean. Amazing hospitality - Mustafa is really the best! :) Sine he is a pilot he knows about balloons everything! The place is definitely worth recommending! We already miss it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights for my birthday 6-10th June and were at first given room 101. The room was ok, however it got a little noisy when trucks went up the hill. We stayed one night here and were then kindly upgraded to room 201 upstairs where the terrace is. Lovely view of the Capadochia hills and hotels. This room was very spacious, included a tv (as not all have them) and a separate shower.

Mustafa (the owner), Hassan (his chef/concierge etc) and a maid are the only staff you will see here. Mustafa owns and manages this hotel as well as being a pilot for a hot air balloon company. As the rooms do not have any amenities eg iron, Mustafa was very kind to get one from his house for us to use. Thank you :-)

Hassan even did a little extra to get the best birthday cake for me which my husband had planned. So again thank you Hassan.

We also received lovely recommendations for places to eat out. A few places recommended were Nostalji Restaurant (very authentic home cooked food) and Cafe Turca (veggie spicy spaghetti was the best). We had breakfast (the best pancakes) at Cafe Keyif.

Places to visit (again recommended by Mustafa) - Red + Rose Valley - we walked leisurely for 8 hours to cover the area and absorb the scenery. (best to use the New Goreme Tour company leaflet as it has a great map on it). Cavshin town, Open Air Museum, Hot Air Ballooning, Green Tour (which includes Underground City, A very old Monastery, Pigeon Valley and Ilhara Valley which is a mini version of the Grand Canyons but with greenery too). If you have time, I highly recommend the Swirling Dervishes. This was hosted at a cultural centre, about 20 minutes drive from the hotel. You can book this via New Goreme Tour company. The Dervishes is an actual spiritual ceremony therefore no photography, filming, talking, eating or clapping is allowed. You will be mesmerised with the ceremony which lasts an hour and has a brief presentation for 10 minutes and a religious drink for all at the end.

The 4 nights was a lovely time at Goreme and I can highly recommend this hotel for all travellers not just backpackers. 4 days is enough to see all the key places in the town and nearby vicinity.

Mustafa and team - Thank you for a memorable stay and sorry we couldn't say goodbye to you in person. Wish you all the best for your business.

Regards
Mrs Naz
Mr Shaffiq

Room Tip: Room 201 view from the terrace, very spacious and has a TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MejUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

As many others have said, we found the staff here to be absolutely above and beyond what we would have expected. Mustafa is very thorough and clearly cares very much about his guests. When you arrive at the hotel he will first take you to your room if its available, then will have you meet him upstairs on the terrace so that he can explain the ins and outs of the area. If you're looking for a balloon tour, he'll explain the nuances of the different companies to you, and if you're really lucky, you'll end up with him as your pilot (he also is a ballooning pilot, but is open-minded and will tell you honestly about each flying company. We had the pleasure of flying with him on our flight, and it was fantastic for the price). The breakfast is great, and they'll even make you an omelette if you want one =] He also gave us a free lift up to the Sunset Point, and gave good suggestions for meals.

The rooms themselves come in a few types, and we ended up staying in two different ones. One was a cave-type room, which stayed very cool but also felt a little bit damp. The other was kind of standard hotel type, but was equally comfortable and had an en-suite bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieSteinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Guven Cave 3 nights, a group of 3 girls. The Hotel is very clean, in a good location, with an amazing view from the terrace and from the breakfast room located at the top floor. Mustafa is an amazing host. He speaks perfect english and he has been extremely helpful helping out organizing our trip. Every suggestion has been proven to be excellent!

Room Tip: If you want a nice room with a " cave atmosphere", choose one on the first floor. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louloudi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A friend booked this hotel for our 2 night stay. We called the property to get directions on how to get there from the bus drop off and we were pleasantly surprised when the hotel offered to pick us up for free. The hotel is located higher from the "town" giving us a breathtaking view of the valley- really gives you an almost 360 view of the entire region. I booked the cheapest room available but upon check in i was happy to hear i could upgrade for a (VERY) small price difference. My room had a clean comfy queen sized bed and gorgeous view of the valley. The best part was that it was equipped with a tea kettle and an assortment of delicious teas which i enjoyed during my stay. This property really makes sure you have a fabulous stay. Mustafa- the manager/owner of the hotel is very helpful and has the best advice for what you should do, where you should eat and is connected to other properties in the area which was very helpful when i wanted to hammam- he gladly made a phone call and had me in the property in no time. The service you receive at this hotel is really superb and priceless. It has more of a Bed and Breakfast feel. The staff is ready to serve and made a delicious and nutritious (complimentary) breakfast full of fresh fruits, vegetables, juices, cheeses, breads, coffee and teas (see photos) If you want a gorgeous authentic clean restful stay- definitely this is the place to be. I spoke to others in the region that stayed at other places and they made a note of the hotel and were sad they didn't stay at the Guven cave. I can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ciaraaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selcuk, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We, 4 of us, met the owner at 9am with only 2 days available to see the area. The owner was fabulous in explaining options for seeing the area and then setting it up for us. We were on a great tour at 9:20am the first day. He then set up a balloon ride for the following day with a very responsible company and a driver he new was experienced. Can't say enough about how helpful he was. We felt very much at home with the staff. All went out of their way to make it a great holiday for us. Margi, Maxine, Kathy, Fran

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#33 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#46 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#29 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rock Valley Hostel
Rock Valley Hostel
#43 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#49 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Property: Guven Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#13 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing