We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family hotel, most helpful and attentive service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Guven Cave Hotel
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely family hotel, most helpful and attentive service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were absolutely blown away by lengths Mustafa (the owner) went to help us during our stay. We were unfortunate enough to lose our passports at some point between leaving Istanbul and arriving in Goreme, only realising once we arrived at the hotel. Mustafa immediately made all the necessary phone calls to the bus station, and then drove us to the Nevsehir otogar ourselves, helping to translate for us. When we had no luck here he brought us to the Jandarma (local military - used in place of police in this area), again translating for us and helping to guide us through all the necessary procedures. He definitely went above and beyond what most hotel owners would do in a similar situation, which meant that we were able to get everything sorted much more quickly than if we had tried to do it all ourselves.
Besides this, Mustafa is a Goreme native and is very enthusiastic about advising itineraries and walks, and arranged a driver for us so we could squeeze in sights as we ran out of time. We could not have asked for a more helpful and willing host, and I cannot recommend Mustafa and his hotel highly enough.
The location is perfectly central, breakfasts are generous and the views are beautiful.

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting an "archway" room, since they are lighter, larger and have lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    69
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
135
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I Travelled Europe for the entirety of 2012 and I would have to say that I received the best hospitality at Guven Cave Hotel. They were accommodation providers, tour guides, chefs and activity coordinators all in one. Mustafa (the manager) was our hot air balloon pilot and he drove us to a whirling dervish performance, other staff members provided us with details of an amazing day long walking trek and booked us a bus tour around the region and every evening we joined them for Turkish apple tea, Yum! The bathroom facilities weren't amazing but it had everything you needed and when we had a problem with the toilet it was fixed straight awayIt was a lovely place to stay and I would recommend it whole heartedly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HanMaynah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed with friends in a cave room, and the hospitality we got from Mustafa and his team was worth more than 5 stars! We arrived really late (like 3 in the morning) and it was accommodated for. Not only did they help us organise hot air balloon bookings, hike routes, restaurant recommendations, delicious naan bread delivered to the hotel, and whirling dervish shows, but Mustafa was more than happy to drive us to where we needed/wanted to be in his own car! The views in from the breakfast tables and balcony are pretty breathtaking too - it's not everyday you get to wake up and see that kind of stunning scenery. Also, the food and the constant offering of delicious apple tea cannot be forgotten! We loved it there and we highly recommend it to any type of traveller wanting to get the most out of Goreme :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I totaly recommend this hotel to stay.
the location is great. 5min walk from Goreme bus station.
and They are very friendly and helpful all the time.
I booked some local tours and Balloon ride and Turkish night thirough them,the lowest price,no fee.
break fast was included the price,and it was nice and freash.
I had to leave early on the last day of stay,they made me a sandwich to take instead of having breakfast there,It was so sweet of them.

the cave room was nice and everything was good during my stay.
They offer us a cup of tea,coffee at any time at the Terrace(Office) and welcome to chat.

If I visit Cappadokya on the future,I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msjp-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at Guven for nine nights while exploring the region around Goreme. It was very clean, quiet, and in a great location not far from the center of Goreme. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. I was here at the end of December and early January, and the heat in the room worked very well. Even when it was snowing outside, the room and the enclosed balcony/patio at the top of the hotel were very comfortable.
I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Depends on what you want: they have cave rooms or more modern rooms with views of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mybluelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

From the moment we arrived the people who wrk there made us feel welcome. They booked tours and offered advice without being pushy. They even ran out to get us beers one night when the hotel had run out. We stayed in an arch room and it was perfect. It had a view of the rock formations and everything. I don't think you could get better value for you money in Gorme. Sure a pool would be awesome and staying in a Cave room would be great fun but we wanted great value and good views and that's what you get at Guven Cave Hotel.

Room Tip: Tip: Go for an arch room for great views and a good atmosphere. Get up early for a magnificent view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheBeeGeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Our stay at Hotel Guven was absolutely remarkable and we would to thank and compliment staff first of all. The room was clean, breakfast area had a wonderful view. We were referred to a great local restaurant for dinner. We also highly advice to use the services of Voyager for the balloon ride. It worth each penny you spend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#27 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#31 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#15 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#19 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Property: Guven Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#13 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing