We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Excellent and Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guven Cave Hotel
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really Excellent and Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

5 days and 6 nights spending in Cappadocia in the Guven cave hotel is unforgettable for us. Me and my wife have so good days with Mutafa's attention in the hotel, so nice people, I'll never forget our breakfast time's in Guven cave hotel. In travelin always Im worry about hot shower, but in this hotel it's hot always and all the time of 24 hours, also heat systems in the freezing winter, all is great. Mustafa is really kind and pay attention for all his customers. How can I forget :)))
To be honest I recommend Guven Cave Hotel for people, who want really great rest and confortable staying during the traveling, Guven cave is the best, really best. Thanks for Mustafa for everything...!

Room Tip: All rooms are very relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaqub A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    69
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
139
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

We had a 4 nights at Guven Cave Hotel.Wonderful location, service, food, and rooms
Mustafa the owner of Hotel he is best. Everything what you need just ask him he is ready to help. Cappadocia was cold when we were there (- 15 celcius) our room was warm.
i m highly reccommending Very nice. Would look forward to being there again

Room Tip: Cave stones room on the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

am going to give a review of the service we have received from Mustafa and I must begin by saying that because of the weather in Cappadocia (February and it was freezing) the water pipes froze in many hotels in the area (Mustafa's was one of them). Therefore, we could not stay at his hotel. HOWEVER, he was devastated by it and went beyond his way to help us in getting the best of the best for our holidays...and man we did! Thanks to his contacts around Cappadocia we stayed in a lovely hotel, sort out our balloon ride got us great discounts on both the hotel and the balloon ride. He also, recommended places to eat, around the area, tours we could do etc. So, all I am saying is, if something goes wrong, you want someone reliable, friendly and honest to do business with and Mustafa's service was BRILLIANT!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pastorcita24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

I've been meaning to write this for sometime as we stayed there in October. Yihan and Mustafa were friendly, eager to support and interestingf to talk to. Gihan taught me some Turkish and wanted to make sure I understood everything he said to me in english so it was funny when he checked back on me. We were happy to get a better room on arrival, ours was fine but a little cold so Yihan offered us a better one also leading to the terrace. I enjoyed breakfast despite an ocassional lack of things that were served on the first day. We took the green tour as it was confirmed to be the best and we absolutely loved it, its a must. We also took the balloon (1st) flight through Mustafa's recommendation and though it was great we felt other companies provided more bang for the buck, in any case a memorable experience that should be done at least once. To end our great stay Mustafa arranged that the rental car company delivered the car to us at the hotel from a town that was 20Km away, this saved us a lot of hassle. We left Caven and Yihan and Mustafa with a great feeling and will certainly come back next time.

Room Tip: rooms on the terrace deck though not cave rooms have more light and are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gullivertravels75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

We arrived very early to this place and was allowed to check in early.Gihan greeted us with a warm and smiley face first thing in the morning.The room was warm and comfortable.The staff are friendly and Gihan couldn't do enough for us.He is very animated and very pleasant to talk to.We also enjoyed a beer with Mustafa and we shared stories of his family and our trip to Turkey.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Guven Cave Hotel was a wonderful place to stay. İ orginally booked for three nights enjoyed it so much extended my stay to five nights. İ have stayed in many places in Turkey this was one of my favorite spots because of its orginal design. The cave hotel has character and charm as well as great value for the money. Prices will vary depending on the season. The staff was also very friendly and helpful to all my needs. İt also has very nice hangout spot on the roof top with fantastıc view. Your stay will include free breakfast and free tea and coffee all day long.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMDerryberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Arriving at 4 30am, everything in the city was closed. Much appreciated being allowed to check in early!! Nice room with our own patio was a nice treat. Mustafa wasn't pushy at all with having us book tours, very accommodating. We booked the green tour, and was worth it to have lunch (quite good ) and shuttle service to see the Underground City. Gihan seemed to be single handedly running the backpackers. He couldn't do enough for us, every chance he had to make our stay more enjoyable he did. He is an asset to Guven Cave, by the end of our stay we were sad to say goodbye. Did so sadly, with our secret handshake! Haha!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBoogaloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#32 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#41 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#14 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rock Valley Hostel
Rock Valley Hostel
#40 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#50 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Property: Guven Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#13 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing