We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travellers' Cave Pension
Ranked #9 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unforgettable stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Staying for one week, I would definitely stay again and recommend. Room nr. 6, which is a bit aside, but with amazing view to the valley, was just perfect for us. 360° presentation on the webpages gives an accurate overview, but the reality is even more spectacular. Mindblowing vistas. We were having a bit difficulties to find it upon arrival, but the colleagues from the Travellers Hostel took a motorbike and showed us the way. Reception will provide you with a lot of suggestions from neighborhood and can organise the ballon trip for a fair price, but it´s possible to negotiate even better, directly with agencies (smaller group, longer flight). Definitely a must-do (even being afraid of heights as I usually am..)!! The restaurant serves affordable dishes, quality is ok, you´ll definitely fine better in the city - Sedef for example. Great sunsets up the hill from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_sAyMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    78
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
75
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Amazing people, very helpful! Clean and very flexible, nice breakfast on a terrace, cheap and friendly. A special thank to Cevat who sent me my camera up to Pamukkale! Really amazing service, I could not expect such kindness. Dorms are clean although a bit crowded. Central location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel valued for money and staff very kind advise, he gave useful travel information and arrange everything for us. Room are so clean and comfort and not too far from town just 5 minute walk I recommended this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koi11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Cosy and atmospheric cave style rooms, albeit a little musty. Wonderful terrace to enjoy a small breakfast. Short walk into town. Communication at times with the hotel staff was slow and frustrating, but we did arrive in the middle of the night and they were very accommodating. Not all that knowledgable about local transportation. Struggled to find answers to our questions. We asked the staff about attending a Whirling Dervish performance and they fixed it for us, however our transport to the performance was the hotel's old car without seat belts. Given the road safety in Turkey I would recommend that you ask the hotel to get an organised tourism provider to transport you to the show.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi_ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

For us it was truly and unforgettable stay!! From the service to the rooms we felt completely at home. Everything about this place is completely enchanting. They were also super helpful at all times with everything we needed from balloon rides to a drink past opening hours of the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Warm dorm (which is important during Nov time when after all day of being outside you come to the place and just dream about your clean and warm shelter), clean rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast - shortly speaking - I just can't say anything wrong about this place. I stayed in dorm - room was very big and clean either. When you'll come to Goreme just open the door to the Accomodation Office - they'll call hostel and after few minutes they will come and give you a lift just straight ahead into Traveller's Cave.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgnGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We got there from the airport early in the morning and we were aloud to check in before noon. The room was very clean and of appropriate size. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was a buffet style in the Turkish tradition: tomato, cucumber, hard boiled eggs, cereal, bread, cheese, dried fruits and tea. Booking last minute excursions was no problem. Plus we managed to get a good price because of low season. Considering the room was cleaned daily, this nice hotel was perfect! The views were also amazing :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis-Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#33 of 76 in Goreme
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#18 of 76 in Goreme
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
943 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 76 in Goreme
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#36 of 76 in Goreme
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers' Cave Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers' Cave Pension

Property: Travellers' Cave Pension
Address: Aydinli Mh. Gungor Sk. No 11, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers' Cave Pension is located in the center of Goreme, 5 minutes walk from the bus station. The pension is in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme. Single to quad and dormitory rooms cut into fairy chimney rocks. Cave rooms with & without bathrooms. Breakfast, lunch and dinner available Laundry Service 24H hot water and heating in winter Satellite TV with English news and DVD movies And many other services... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Travellers' Cave Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers` Cave Pension Hotel Goreme
Travellers' Cave Pension Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing