We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quite location”
Review of Kose Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kose Pension
Ranked #17 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very quite location”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Only stayed one night. Just a short walk from bus station.
Old house converted. Helpful staff.
Home cooked meal was good value.
Stayed bottom room. Very quite

Room Tip: any would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    42
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
42
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Excellent Cheap and nice for what you are getting. Great free breakfast and internet. Excellent cave room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuddoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pushkar, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Kose Pension was clean, comfortable, very affordable and above all welcoming! Dawn's daughter Sabina was especially friendly and honest. We could rely on her to ensure we saw all the best sights at the best price. There are nice rooms for people who want their privacy or a very big airy dorm if you're on a budget. We stayed in the dorm, it was clean, cool and the other guests were very considerate. We'd definitely recommend the place and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Very friendly staff, Dawn the owner helped with booking All site seeing etc. very close to town, very well priced. Simple accommodation but felt like a home

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katem4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Goreme was within my 'champagne list on a beer budget' wish list. Holidaying in Marmaris, I searched online for Goreme and discovered the uniqueness of Kose Pension.

Very professionally designed, Scottish Dawn Kose and Turkish Mehmet Kose have created an environment of warmth and comfort for the lone or group travellers.

You will love the welcoming staff namely Kazim, Mariam, Yunus, and the owner's daughter Sabina. Chris from Switzerland and Raphael from Germany were managers at the time I was there which certainly waved an international gourmet flare over the wonderful meals.

A lovely sparkling pool, grape vines and apple trees in the gardens whilst Morning Glory creepers invaded the vegetable patch.

I had a week with this family of friendly faces whilst exploring 'Storybook Kapadokya' and plan to return next year for a repeat performance.

Room Tip: I had a single room, tiny but cozy and if travelling in numbers, dorms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Well after using so many posh hotels in Cappadocia due business trips, I decided to get back to the real traveller place. I love chill and relaxed places so After having a look on TA I gave a chance to Kose Pension.

You know travellers dont ask too much except:

* Good atmosphere
* Great people( both visitors and staff)
* Clean room
* Good food
* Great location
* Cheaper prices

I got all this in Kose pension!

Honestly, this little paradise in Goreme is my place forever. Even tho if Im travelling with ministers or diplomats I WILL GO TO KOSE.

Chris you and your colleaques are amazing and your places is a paradise.

Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: Sit at the front room and enjoy your time; surf on internet or sip a beer with other travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank damnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at Kose Pension for 4 nights at the start of a month travelling around Turkey. The staff were very welcoming, knowledgeable and SO friendly! I stayed in a clean, small single with a shared bathroom, but there were private rooms en-suite as well as a dorm upstairs - and 2 awesome huts on the roof terrace for doubles! In addition to great, clean accommodation and friendly staff, the pension is VERY close to everything in Goreme AND they have a great pool which made the stay in sweltering August pleasant (Even though the rooms were booked to capacity, there was always a lounger or a table available!). What made Kose special for me, was the attitude of the other people staying there: everyone was friendly and I met loads of other backpackers/tourists/travellers with whom I'm now in touch... You couldn't go wrong staying here!

Room Tip: The roof terrace has a dorm, so may be busier than other floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.0 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#33 of 72 in Goreme
393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Central Stone House
Central Stone House
#7 of 33 in Goreme
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Goreme Jasmine House
Goreme Jasmine House
#1 of 33 in Goreme
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#19 of 33 in Goreme
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Garden of Cappadocia
Garden of Cappadocia
#1 of 7 in Uchisar
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peace Stone House
Peace Stone House
#2 of 33 in Goreme
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kose Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kose Pension

Property: Kose Pension
Address: Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Kose Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kose Pension Hotel Goreme
Kose Pension Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing