We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd live in this hotel if I could”
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'd live in this hotel if I could”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

There's nothing bad to be said about this place! The room we stayed in was big and clean with a private bath, and the people were one of a kind. They were easy to talk to and would do anything to make us more comfortable. The view from the terrace was excellent. You have to go there!

Room Tip: The cave rooms are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    80
    19
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
182
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

SOS staff are the friendliest, most helpful of any hotel or lodging I've ever experienced. There is always someone around to answer questions, share a çay, or help out with anything you may need. We arrived during breakfast (long before check in time) after a tiring overnight bus, and were quickly offered breakfast and tea while our room was being prepared. Sinan gave us information about what to do in the area, including tours, hikes, and shows, without any pressure to book.

Our room was clean and comfortable, and never got cold despite winter temperatures at night. The room's balcony had a beautiful view, as the hotel sits on a hill overlooking the fairy chimneys. Breakfast was always satisfying, and the area is quiet on the end of the street a few minutes from the center of Goreme.

I highly recommend SOS, especially given it's low rates. It's got everything you need and is a great value for the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dannycas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family and I had an absolutely unforgettable trip to Goreme in Dec last year. We were met with hospitable service, especially by the owner, Sinan.

Into our 3rd day of the trip, unfortunately I met with a horse-riding accident and had a terrible humerus fracture. The fall severed my left humerus and I had to have an emergency operation to insert a platinum plate and screws to hold my bones together. What followed was a nightmare of 5 days of hospitalisation with no one in the hospital who speaks English, except for one plastic surgeon.

Sinan who speaks English fluently was a God-sent. He was there with us almost every moment to help us convey our needs. From dealing with admission, security guards, pharmacist, doctors, nurses, finance and at discharge, he was always there to provide assistance, even at late hours. On one occasion, he had a lengthy talk with a very nasty & rude nurse on duty to ensure I was treated with respect and care.

He tirelessly gave us the emotional & physical support to help us manage many difficult moments and translating many frustrating conversations. For all 5 days I was hospitalised, he would visit me in the night without fail. Without being asked, he even took the initiative to call up the airlines to request for a refund on our unutilized flight due to the accident.

Without Sinan, this unfortunate experience could have been worse.

Thank you once again Sinan and his team!

Love,
Sharon, Kevin, Nicolle & Keith

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My friend and I had a lovely stay at the SOS Cave Pansion. We had a double twin room, with hot water, and plenty. When you opened the door, you had a beautiful view of the caves! Tuna and staff greeted us with tea and water after our journey in (they even arranged a shuttle pickup (and return) from the Nevsehir Airport for 20TL straight to the door of the hotel). The breakfast was delicious (especially the cheese cigars!) and on our final night, they cooked us a lovely dinner that we enjoyed with Musa, Vulcan, and Tuna. It was a great way to spend our time before the shuttle picked us up to return to the airport.

Our stay was short, but SOS made sure that we got the best of our 2 days in Cappadocia. They sent us off with a map on the first day to explore the area. We felt very safe walking from the hotel to downtown (even after dark) but they also offered to drive us down the road! SOS went above and beyond our expectations.

They set up a Hot Air Balloon tour that included breakfast and champagne toast! It was a perfect day. Then we came back, with a later breakfast waiting for us and then we set off for the Red Tour which was lovely as well.

Overall, we had a great stay with great conversation with the staff. We hope to be able to come back again sometime. It is a beautiful area! We traveled in late February but the weather was BEAUTIFUL 60 degrees F.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

For the starters we got an upgrade and that too because of our fault. The staff including Sinan, Vulcan, Tuna were very humble and friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect surrounded by the chimneys and is located at the start of the pigeon valley. In the morning when the hot air balloons fly over the hotel the view is breathtaking. They arranged all the tours including the Hot air balloon ride and they all were perfect in every sense. The breakfast was amazing with a best panoramic view u can get from the cafe. The rooms were cozy and really clean. From our arrival till departure at every point they asked us if we require help of any sort. I would recommend the hotel to all kinds of travelers whether it be family or the backpackers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank juzarmatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The staffs are very friendly specially mustafa. They are very accommodating. Location wise the view was wonderful. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The wifi access was fine and the breakfast served was okay. Except there is no dinner served. But over all the hotel was a perfect place to stay. It is located near the center of the town by minutes walk only. The location was having a great scenery of cappadocia :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amaygoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Perfecto!! The service is really great.. Swabe.. Extra friendly and they are very accomodating.. Our stay in capodocia was great.. Extra assistance with no extra pay.. The food is great it is new every morning.. Mustafa the crew gave a great service from beginning and even at check out.. The panoramic view in the cafe is very convenient place to take pictures.. The location is near town center, great location for shopping souvenir, bar hopping, cofee shops, air baloon and atv rental.. The crew can speak japanese, korean, english, chinese and turkish of course! I recommend this for travellers.. Great hotel for a price of less than 80 euro..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank oweislykz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#32 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#29 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Property: SOS Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing