We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Had a fantastic experience at SOS. Musa took care of us personally and provided a great private tour of the area on our first day in addition to arranging for our other tours and the Balloon Tour. Musa and Sinan provided detailed and comprehensive information during the booking process which led me to book with them in the 1st place. I was not disappointed at all. The view from the breakfast terrace was outstanding. Will recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    81
    19
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
184
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were thrilled with the service and hospitality of the pension. The view from the terrace was outstanding and the rooms had lovely bathrooms and very comfy beds. Since it was hot outside it was a relief to come back to a cool room to sleep in. The location of the pension is a bonus as it is a brief walk away from the hustle of the main tourist area. That means a quiet nights sleep and no traffic in the early morning. Musa and the staff went way beyond the normal service one usually receives at any hotel. They also are adamant about serving organic fruit and vegetables for the morning meal. Very tasty! We discovered Musa ( the owner) has an extensive history of guiding throughout Turkey so he was a wealth of information and he also has contacts for different activities one may want to pursue. All our tours and drivers were booked efficiently and timely. We would definitely stay there again. Musa speaks very good English and communicating by email for our reservations went very smoothly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Though staying at this hotel just for 2 nights, we had great times there.
Location is great and every staff are very kind and willing to help us for sightseeing in Cappadocia. Escpeailly, owner guided us around so that we could visit some local placese where travellers seldome go. So, I enjoed typical delicious cuisine at locala restaurant.
I was happy to stay at this hotel!
Thank you for your kind hospitality!!!
Aya

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixie201259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aktau, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a great time in Cappadocia, definitely because staying in this hotel. Musa and his team arranged for us a great stay. Air balloon flight and tours to the underground city and Christian churches will be unforgettable. The hotel service was great.The breathtaking views from the terrace are in our hearts and in our photos, which we did a lot. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in this amazing part of Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Inga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I travel all over the world, but this was my first trip to Turkey. I was in charge of planning a trip for me and my husband, my friend and her teenaged daughter. After a brief stay in Istanbul, we planned a four night stay in Goreme, in the Cappadocia region. It was clear that there were many hotels to choose from, at many price points, as well as many guides available. Very luckily for us, we found Musa, at the SOS Cave Hotel. In addition to speaking excellent English, Musa was the perfect guide for us. He was flexible, took us on a personalized multi day tour that included not only the highlights of the region, but the personal insiders view that every traveller wants but rarely gets. We sat and ate goats milk ice cream and heavenly baklava by the Red River, purchased our souvenirs at a huge discounts from a wholesales warehouse, and got a behind the scenes tour of a spectacular pottery museum being built. I even had a little tummy trouble, and Musa had me in and out of the hospital emergency room, all taken care of with red carpet treatment in three hours. I decided to take a ballon ride in the morning, a service that usually requires 18 hours advanced booking and Musa got on the phone 6hours ahead and booked me without any fuss. This is the kind of service any guest at his hotel or as a tour guest can expect. In a place renowned for hospitality , Musa, SOS Cave Hotel and his tour services are head and shoulders above the rest.

Room Tip: The rooms are a great value. Remember that you are staying in a cave that has been converted to a ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have use this hotel as base for to visit the Cappadocia.
Hotel is very pretty, terrace with a beautiful view. The rooms is very comfortable, a large bathroom and a good bed. The breakfast is very good, with pitas made ​​on time (delicius).
The owner is very frindley, he gave us many tips for visiting the best Cappadocia

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlessioBaldini83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at SOS. Musa and his staff provided my wife and I with excellent service for the whole time we stayed in Cappadocia. Great tips on where to go and what to see for our stay. The breakfasts were healthy with lots of local fresh fruit and dried fruits as well. Our Cave room was nice and cosy and one step out of the room and we had a wonderful view of the valley and the local caves.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#33 of 72 in Goreme
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 72 in Goreme
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 72 in Goreme
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#37 of 72 in Goreme
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Property: SOS Cave Hotel
Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#7 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing