We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SOS Cave Hotel
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a great time in Cappadocia, definitely because staying in this hotel. Musa and his team arranged for us a great stay. Air balloon flight and tours to the underground city and Christian churches will be unforgettable. The hotel service was great.The breathtaking views from the terrace are in our hearts and in our photos, which we did a lot. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in this amazing part of Turkey.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Inga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for SOS Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 610 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

I travel all over the world, but this was my first trip to Turkey. I was in charge of planning a trip for me and my husband, my friend and her teenaged daughter. After a brief stay in Istanbul, we planned a four night stay in Goreme, in the Cappadocia region. It was clear that there were many hotels to choose from, at many price points, as well as many guides available. Very luckily for us, we found Musa, at the SOS Cave Hotel. In addition to speaking excellent English, Musa was the perfect guide for us. He was flexible, took us on a personalized multi day tour that included not only the highlights of the region, but the personal insiders view that every traveller wants but rarely gets. We sat and ate goats milk ice cream and heavenly baklava by the Red River, purchased our souvenirs at a huge discounts from a wholesales warehouse, and got a behind the scenes tour of a spectacular pottery museum being built. I even had a little tummy trouble, and Musa had me in and out of the hospital emergency room, all taken care of with red carpet treatment in three hours. I decided to take a ballon ride in the morning, a service that usually requires 18 hours advanced booking and Musa got on the phone 6hours ahead and booked me without any fuss. This is the kind of service any guest at his hotel or as a tour guest can expect. In a place renowned for hospitality , Musa, SOS Cave Hotel and his tour services are head and shoulders above the rest.

Room Tip: The rooms are a great value. Remember that you are staying in a cave that has been converted to a ho...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have use this hotel as base for to visit the Cappadocia.
Hotel is very pretty, terrace with a beautiful view. The rooms is very comfortable, a large bathroom and a good bed. The breakfast is very good, with pitas made ​​on time (delicius).
The owner is very frindley, he gave us many tips for visiting the best Cappadocia

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlessioBaldini83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at SOS. Musa and his staff provided my wife and I with excellent service for the whole time we stayed in Cappadocia. Great tips on where to go and what to see for our stay. The breakfasts were healthy with lots of local fresh fruit and dried fruits as well. Our Cave room was nice and cosy and one step out of the room and we had a wonderful view of the valley and the local caves.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

There are very kind staff members with kind heart, They are very helpful to all the tourists 24 hours.

Once there were an elderly couple from Germany who stayed at the same period of time with me lost their luggage at airport. They kept trying to look for it and the hotel people tried to do their best to help them.
Finally the airport authority found the luggage. Then the hotel owner sent a request to the airport shuttle bus that they would deliver the luggage for the German couple staying at this hotel.

I stayed here a few nights and had some tourists who had troubles with tour agencies.
They were helped and assisted by the hotel owner and hotel service people.

I would come and stay in near future again.
I felt a few goodies about this hotel.
good service, good location and beautiful Turkish food,especially breakfast served in the morning.

Room Tip: I strongly recommend that you should stay in special cave rooms. For Japanese travelers, you had b...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank taigar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very nice place, excellent view, well located, and particularly good service. Moussa, the owner, helped us out in many ways, and made us part of the family. This is where I'll stay in the future if I come back to Goreme.

Room Tip: Go for a cave room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soscave, Manager at SOS Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Realy thanks for your perfect review.
Here is your home whanever you like to came back feel always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We spent 5 nights at SOS and thoroughly enjoyed our entire experience. The knowledgeable and hospitable owners and brothers, Musa and Sinan, go out of their way to make visitors welcome, and they made sure we got the most out of our stay in Cappadocia--from where to visit to what to do, where to walk, where to find good wine and good food. We had a great time touring the underground city and surrounding towns with Musa, a registered tour guide with many years of experience. We stayed in a cave room--which was an experience in itself. The room was very pleasant and the bed very comfortable. The hotel is ideally located, just out the centre and up a little hill with wonderful views of Goreme's fairy chimneys and looking out over Pigeon valley. The breakfast was delicious-especially the potato gozlemes :) All the staff were great. All in all, this place truly deserves its Excellent rating--which is more than can be said for some places on Trip Advisor!

Room Tip: Splurge and get a cave room!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judekiwivancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soscave, Manager at SOS Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

It is very nice to see this much good and kindly review thanks for all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#36 of 78 in Goreme
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#37 of 78 in Goreme
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 78 in Goreme
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#12 of 78 in Goreme
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#4 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $28 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing