We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kapadokya Balloons

Kapadokya Balloons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kapadokya Balloons is celebrating 25 successful year! As the people who pioneered ballooning in Cappadocia, we share your love for adventure. It's that passion, tempered with more than twenty five years of experience flying balloons that has helped us become the best ballooning operator in Turkey. Every flight is a fantastic adventure as we float intimately amongst the fairy chimneys and soar over the magnificent Cappadocian landscape. A flight with Kapadokya Balloons is truly "the experience of a lifetime!"
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Highly recommended !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a very professional team - they are one of the oldest baloon companies @ cappadocia and their experience clearly shows. We had a very enjoyable and fun baloon ride. They charge a premium but are clearly worth it. And the champagne party at the end was the icing on the cake. Cheers to the entire team.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sunder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,338
    70
    16
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
485 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

What a great trip. Deniz &Vural were wonderful. They spoke perfect English. The ride was incredible. The views of the Cappadoccia formations was unreal. We travelled 14.2 km at speeds as fast as 13 knots. We soared to heights over 6,000 feet. This trip is a must and this company was highly recommended and exceeded all expectations.

Helpful?
Thank StevenHScher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really fun loving crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our pilot, Recep, and the crew who served us really went above and beyond to make our balloon trip memorable and FUN! Lots of laughs when we ran together to flatten the balloon and when the crew swept the ladies off their feet to be photographed with the deflated balloon. Of course, the sights from the air and the valley were spectacular. All our photos were beautiful! Crew also volunteered to help us take photos and toasted us with bubbly at the end of the trip! Overall, a very gd experience and highly recommended :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jiahuicheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Memory to Last a Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Thank you Kapadokya Balloons for realising my dream. This was the main reason I travelled to Turkey and I was not disappointed. From the pick-up at the hotel, to the landing I was enthralled by the hospitality. Very friendly and efficient staff. Deniz was an excellent pilot who kept us informed during the trip, landed expertly on the trailer and allowed everybody to take a pic with him. The experience was breathtaking, just like your beautiful country. No words can describe.
I thank you and definitely recommend Kapadokya Balloons to the adventurous.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KapadokyaBalloons, Yönetici at Kapadokya Balloons, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Melody,

We would like to thank you to join us first. We are happy to learn that you made your dreams came true with Kapadokya Balloons.
That's the most important part of our job to give an unforgettable experience to our guests from the beginning to end of their experience. And you mentioned that with a wonderful comment.
That's our pleasure to fly with you.
Hope to fly you again soon.

Best Regards,
Mrs. Kübra Pehlivanoğlu
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a five star company. They are professional and know how to treat guests. Our pilot, Baris, was safety conscious and demonstrated considerable skill while showing us the beauty of Cappadocia. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JACTLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapadokya Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Kapadokya Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing