We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ahh-amazing!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erenbey Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Ahh-amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

My Partner and I stayed in this beautiful boutique accommodation in quaint Goreme for 4 days in August. It is a must to stay in a cave hotel to get the full experience and this hotel has it all.
From the minute we enquired about this hotel to the minute we checked out we couldn't have asked for a better experience.

LOCATION- Less than 5 minutes walk to town centre bars and restaurants. 5 minute walk to breathtaking sunset point overlooking Goreme. Awesome location.

PRICE- Very reasonable.

STAFF- Beautiful people. Friendly, kind, helpful and have made our stay memorable. They made everything easy for us- booking hot air balloon tour, Goreme tour, airport transfers, scooters, laundry and more.

ROOM&HOTEL- Sooooo awesome. Kamal (the owner) told us the history of the building and we feel privileged to have stayed here. We stayed in a unique room with engraved walls. Awesome view. Everything is brand new and fresh. Laundry service too!

BREAKFAST- really good spread. Fresh fruit,bread,cereals,juice and pancakes! (Home made grape sauce-delicious)

WIFI- Fast and Free.

By far the best hotel and experience we've ever had. It was an absolute pleasure staying here and we highly recommend it. Hopefully we can come back too! :) x

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
170
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
218 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

How could i say? Perfect! Kindness, service, attention, position. All perfect. If I'll return in Goreme, of course, I'll choose again this hotel. My suite cave room was lovely and the terrace and it's view so relaxing. an advice for all: At 5.30 remember to watch balloons outside the windows ;)
Thanks for all.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myluggageintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Since the time I have come back home, I can't stop raving about the experience.

Its hard to believe that the hotel has been around only for 7-8 months. The hotel owners (the couple) are managing it really well.

Room: Reasonably priced super spacious cave hotel room. With an equally spacious bathroom. Clean and very tastefully done rooms. Good wifi connection.

Breakfast: Wide spread but we found the break-fast spread to be more or less the same. The owners may want to look into adding some variety

Owners & Staff: Very helpful and nice people.

Location: Its location very close to the main city area. You can walk around at night till late and safely walk to the hotel.

Staying at a cave-hotel has been a unique experience, and it has been made memorable by staying at Erenbey Cave Hotel.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoonamChokshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Erenbey Cave hotel offers you the best cave experience. The pictures do not do justice to this great hotel and you have to visit it for yourself! The room and bathroom is very spacious and the interior is gorgeous. The room is so cozy and clean - it was free of dust and there was no musty smell (speaking to other travellers, they found that their cave hotels were dusty with cobwebs but no such thing in Erenbey - it was perfect!) We didn't want to leave the hotel because it was that comfortable! At our request, we managed to see a few other unoccupied rooms and each one was so unique and gorgeous. The facilities include hairdryer, safe deposit box, kettle, etc. The hotel is in a great location and is only about a 2 minute walk from the town centre.

Kemal and Debra (the owners of the hotel) were so hospitable and went above & beyond to make sure we had the best stay. Their customer service rating in my opinion is 5/5. They organised the shuttle service for us from the airport to their hotel at an extremely reasonable price. I organised for a belly dance lesson in Goreme and her place is a 15 minute drive from the hotel, but Kemal dropped us there for free. We also went to a spa which was about 10 minute away and Kemal organised the transport there. We saved on taxi fare because he is willing to organise a shuttle service for us for free. He even organised a tour for us and it was extremely reasonable (in fact the cheapest compared to other tours and I did my research!)

The breakfast was excellent with a variety of dishes and is of the highest quality. If you have a specific request for food, ask them and they will take your request into account. We had to leave at 6.30am for our flight back and although the breakfast hours are from 7.30, Kemal organised breakfast earlier specifically for us showing how caring and hospitable they are.

Thank you so much Kemal and Debra for such a wonderful stay at your hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Traditional cave hotel with a touch of modernity. Large room (number 5 at the ground floor) with wide well equipped bathroom. Homemade Turkish breakfast with good assortment. Very helpful personnel. Do not hesitate in asking for suggestions or help with booking trips and activities. The only minor negative note is the noise propagation effect in the inner courtyard. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PostcardSender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our recent stay at the Erenbey Cave Hotel was a simply amazing experience. It is beautiful, exclusive and a very very fair price for the quality you get.
Kamal and his wife Deborah run a beautiful little hotel built straight into the rock face.
The rooms are (somehow) immaculate and free of rock dust. The bathroom has to be seen to be believed. Breakfast is ample and the whole experience is one we will be repeating next summer. Deborah organised and planned everything for us before we arrived and having now been and seen for ourselves. The prices she quoted were often below the going rate and always provided the experience she provided. The Hot Air Balloon and Quad Safari were the highlights for me.
I cannot stress enough how impressed we were with this hotel and I would urge anyone thinking of staying their to book it and be the one glowing about it afterwards like I am. Pound for pound, (except my honeymoon), this was the best hotel / setting / price I have ever had.

Room Tip: Flat number 1 has a simply stunning walk in shower built straight into the rock face.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KuwaitDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night. Good location, close to "center" and you don't have to walk up/down crazy hills. Our room was spacious with huge, comfortable bed and our bathroom was beyond beautiful, very nice. Did not get to eat breakfast but saw, fruits, breads, cereal. Free wifi. We checked out early and spent the day on a tour, so the small bathroom with a shower they have in courtyard came very handy. We took a shower and got dress before we taking an overnight bus.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erenbey Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erenbey Cave Hotel

Property: Erenbey Cave Hotel
Address: 19 KazIm Eren Sokak | Orta Mahalle, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erenbey is a newly opened, family owned and run hotel. We have 9 rooms each unique in style and design due the natural formation of the caves that were previously used for our family's traditional village lifestyle. We welcome you to experience the delights of our family caves now renovated into a luxurious hotel with modern facilities for your comfort in the beautiful region of Goreme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Erenbey Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erenbey Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing