We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our hideaway cave in Goreme”
Review of Erenbey Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Our hideaway cave in Goreme”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

My friend Victoria my sister Megan and myself just spent 3 magic days here in room 4. The Eren family were like our family from home. So lovely and accomodating. Words can't express how welcomed we felt and the quality of our room. The most comfortable king size bed nearly made me want to hibernate in my cave but Goreme has so much to see and do you will find this place a sanctuary at the end of your day in Goreme. Angela Simson Megan Simson and Victoria Siemon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
172
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The only reason this place isn't ranked in the top 5 On TripAdvisor is because it just opened last fall. We only stayed one night in this hotel but Kemal, the owner made us feel like we'd been there for months. We wanted to stay on a cave hotel and this definitely fit the bill. The room was large, the bed very comfortable and the lighting was perfect. The bathrooms are akin to 5 star hotels and we couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Also this place is a great deal and we had friends staying at other cave hotels for twice the amount but weren't half as nice! No need to hesitate anymore, just book!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Spent 3 nights in this hotel and words can't express how warm and welcome I felt. Both Debra n Kemal made my stay a memorable one. They were extremely helpful and hospitable. The rooms were warm, large and comfortable.Their bed linen was fresh and soft and the view from the room as promised was panoramic. Debra would prepare amazing pancakes n eggs for breakfast. On the whole my best experience in Turkey. Can't wait to come bk.. Thanks Debra n Kemal

Room Tip: Room 7 and 8 both were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preeti c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here because our tour agent arranged it for us, and it couldn't have been any better! Well, it would have been better actually, if we had stayed longer. Anyway, the big room impressed us when when we just arrived. Then, the quiet ambience coupled with the super comfy king bed and pillows gave us undisturbed night sleep that we badly needed after a tiring trip; another thumb's up. We even met its friendly owner - a Melburnian lady who's married to her Cappadocian husband - and she cooked amazingly delicious breakfast (a mix of English and Turkish). So, what else do you need? Even though I have a soft spot for anything Melbourne-related, I'm not being biased here ;)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yann07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you are going to be visiting Cappadocia, make it at least two nights. I planned a quick day trip that included hot air balloon ride, Uchisar Castle, hiking, and an underground city. Arrived near midnight to the hotel and the first thing my friend said when entering the room was asking me why we were only staying one night! Proceeded to whip out the camera and take pictures of the gorgeous cave room.

Debra and Kemal plus staff are top notch. Provided fast, courteous, helpful response to all questions and inquiries via email or in person.

Rooms in this delightful cave hotel were cozy and extremely well appointed (we had room 404). Excellent hot water pressure, the warmest bathroom and bed, makes you actually want to stay in the room and miss the rest of Cappadocia. They provide excellent referral to an excellent hot air balloon company (Turkiye) that along with a homemade breakfast which we enjoyed after we returned, completed a perfect trip!

When my friend and I were looking for the hotel (minor issue was signage from main road but before we brought this up Kemal told us that he just sent off the order to obtain signs, super proactive!), Kemal drove by us and asked us where we were going and if we needed help. Observant and attentive! Have them assist you on the hot air balloon and also making reservations at the Top Deck Restaurant that's a 2 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Responsiveness of the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

My only regret is not staying at this hotel long enough! We initially stayed at a different hotel when we first arrived to Goreme, but we later decided to extend our stay and checkout of our initial hotel and stay at Erenbey Cave hotel.
It is run by a gorgeous family who have really put in so much love into running the gorgeous boutique styled cave hotel.
The rooms are renovated with King size beds, beautiful linen and beautiful updated decor. There is a safe in the room and the bathroom is very spacious, modern and small things have been thought thru. Shampoo and soap are offered, I know that sounds silly to mention but our initial hotel we stayed at didn't even offer soap! And we paid more to stay there!
This is a very very good hotel for a very good price!
The breakfast was also very good with filtered coffee on offer, a range of pastries, even delicious home made pancakes made by the owners wife. Believe me they are fantastic!
Stay at this hotel you won't regret it!
The owners are lovely and will try to make your stay as comfortable as possible!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. It is new but has the exciting cave appeal. The owners were very friendly and kind. The room we were in was beautiful! Very spacious and elegant, a dream bedroom with a gorgeous ensuite. It was so clean and well prepared. Breakfast was delicious and the owners prepared everything and made sure our stay was perfect. Our only mistake...was staying only one night! We will definitely recommend this to our friends and come back to Eren Bey!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki9080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erenbey Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erenbey Cave Hotel

Property: Erenbey Cave Hotel
Address: 19 KazIm Eren Sokak | Orta Mahalle, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erenbey is a newly opened, family owned and run hotel. We have 9 rooms each unique in style and design due the natural formation of the caves that were previously used for our family's traditional village lifestyle. We welcome you to experience the delights of our family caves now renovated into a luxurious hotel with modern facilities for your comfort in the beautiful region of Goreme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Erenbey Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erenbey Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing