We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!!”
Review of Erenbey Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
“Incredible!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. It is new but has the exciting cave appeal. The owners were very friendly and kind. The room we were in was beautiful! Very spacious and elegant, a dream bedroom with a gorgeous ensuite. It was so clean and well prepared. Breakfast was delicious and the owners prepared everything and made sure our stay was perfect. Our only mistake...was staying only one night! We will definitely recommend this to our friends and come back to Eren Bey!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki9080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
173
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

There are a lot of nice cave hotels in Göreme but what makes Erenbey special are it´s owners. Turkish husband Kemal and his Australian wife Debra are just amazing hosts!!! Kemal drove us with his bus to a place we could start our trekking, showed us some nice churces around, organised tours and cooked menemen for breakfast :) The hotel itself is brand new, with really nice furnishings and decorated with good taste.

Room Tip: Our cave room on ground floor was a bit dark, in the end of our stay we moved upstairs and it was be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JuliqueLz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Amazing Boutique hotel, with lovely friendly owners whom went over and beyond to meet all our needs. Would recommend to anyone going to goreme to stay here. The rooms were exquisite and exceptionally clean with lovely linens and furnishings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiebradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Incredibly beautiful hotel with great attention to details. Superb mix of authenticity and comfort. Owners are warm and friendly and they give great recommendations on tours and restaurants. Hotel also arranges airport pick up for a small surcharge. Absolutely recommend it to anyone visiting the area!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seda_akin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay at Erenbey Cave hotel while visiting cappadocia. I would recommend considering this hotel above others .the exceptional breakfast, lovely cave setting ,outstanding service.the staff were the most friendly and helpful out of all the places I stayed in Turkey. I can't recommend this hotel enough.
What can I say? Great great great amazing amazing amazing !!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank smallyoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I my family and I were booked in to a place next door and received an email that my booking had been redirected to Erenbey next door. While originally a little annoyed at the late notice, it certainly was a very pleasant surprise when we arrived. The room was absolutely fantastic, the girls especially liked the fantastic shower pressure.. I was more pleased about the comfort and the very comfortable bed...Kamal and Debbie were the perfect hosts, organising everything… nothing was too hard..Thank you so much… would highly recommend this place..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimandBim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was really nice and quiet close tobthe terminal and the center of town; I stayed in a huge cave room just for me and and it was very cheap. The owners and staff were lovely and although I missed my flight and I couldn't get there for my first night, they didn't charge me. The hotel have really convenient services. Don't miss flying in the hot air balloon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank RafalitoGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 72 in Goreme
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erenbey Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erenbey Cave Hotel

Property: Erenbey Cave Hotel
Address: 19 KazIm Eren Sokak | Orta Mahalle, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erenbey is a newly opened, family owned and run hotel. We have 9 rooms each unique in style and design due the natural formation of the caves that were previously used for our family's traditional village lifestyle. We welcome you to experience the delights of our family caves now renovated into a luxurious hotel with modern facilities for your comfort in the beautiful region of Goreme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Erenbey Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erenbey Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing