We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go with a big appetite!”

Pumpkin Goreme Restaurant and Art Gallery
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Pumpkin İt will be your unique experience eating in our old stony restaurant in which you can see lots of crafts of pumpkin lamps and make a decision for having one of them .There are the most delicious Turkish plate ,salad and dessert as well.Our location is far from noise and you can be convenient in it.We are waiting for you .
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Best meal we had in Turkey. Surprising, new flavors and seasonal highlights like fresh cherries and cucumber (summer). For what we spent on a small, mediocre clay pot kebap dinner at another restaurant, at Pumpkin we got: fresh baked bread, an inventive soup, a giant salad plate that's more of a dinner-sized meze platter, another dinner-sized plate of tender, grilled chicken and vegetables, and a delicious house-made baklava dessert. Warm and welcoming service tops it off.

1  Thank WhiteGreyBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pumpkingoreme, Owner at Pumpkin Goreme Restaurant and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear guest ,

We appreciate your exact explanation and kind comment .
We found you veryfriendly person and will never forget you .
Thank you so much .

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
There are newer reviews for Pumpkin Goreme Restaurant and Art Gallery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 556 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

We went here for dinner in June. They had a four course menu for 40 TL per person. We had a delicious bowl of lentil soup to start with, followed by salad made up of assorted Turkish items. For main we had delicious braised beef on flat bread and rice. Fruits and ice cream, with homemade apricot compote for dessert. Also a bottle of water each.

The owner was very friendly. He came around a few times to make sure the guests were enjoying the meal.

As we were leaving after the bill was settled, the owner waved at us from the kitchen asking us to wait a minute. Then he came around with a small gift - a small souvenir purse with a Turkish Eye keyring. It was so cute!

I recommend going here for dinner. The food is not the most amazing food we've had in Turkey, but you'll enjoy your time there. Try to book in advance. Our hotel staff was quite surprised we got a table for dinner as they're normally quite busy!

1  Thank LlewAndPrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pumpkingoreme, Owner at Pumpkin Goreme Restaurant and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear guest ,

Thank you so much for your friendly advise to the others .
We are waiting for your coming here again .

good luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

What a cute little place. The owner was super friendly and informative. He asked if we were vegetarian (in which case he wouldve made us a different meal) but we are not. We enjoyed our meal here, but it was a lot of food for us. You may want to share a meal for 2 people... it was nice to be served wonderfully fresh food based on the menu of the day. We also got a little token from them as we left. Thank you!

Thank Simi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pumpkingoreme, Owner at Pumpkin Goreme Restaurant and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Our the best guest,

Thank you so much for your attention.
You pointed to our special food for every kind taste thank you for that .
We hope see you again .

The best wıshes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

A friend of mine recommended this restaurant to us when she heard we were going to Cappadocia. I jumped at the chance of trying it and am so glad we did. You must make reservations before noon on the day to ensure you get a table. It is a set menu decided that day and is 4 courses I presume. A soup, salad or muze plate, a main and a dessert plate. All of the delicious food is for a very reasonable price.

I haven't eaten at such a unique restaurant like this in my seven years living in Turkey. Oguz Bey gave each and every client a warm introduction and welcome and had a staff of two women to help him serve his creations. The food was beautifully presented and the ambiance of the restaurant was quaint and cozy. In his spare time, Oguz makes pumpkin lanterns from dried gords. They light the restaurant and give a wonderful atmosphere not to be forgotten.

I highly recommend this restaurant and I would return again on my next trip.

Oguz, eliniz saglik. We will remember this experience with great memories.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megan Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pumpkingoreme, Owner at Pumpkin Goreme Restaurant and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear guest ,

We appreciate your friendly advise to the others .
We hope you welcome back .
Thanks alot again .

The best wıshes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

So we had read about Pumpkin online and decide to head there for dinner. The place is small, and charming. The owner told us he opens the garden in front in the tourist season to cater to more tables..

There is a set menu for a set price. It includes four courses & tea/coffee. We had yogurt soup (delicious), a salad place with especially yummy carrots, homemade chicken and finally dessert which included ice cream and a few other assortments. The presentation was excellent as was the taste.

It was a slow night so we ended up chatting with the owner about being from India and food in general. Before we left he gave me a keychain with the traditional Turkish evil eye on it.. Very sweet gesture.

Overall it was fresh tasty food - and healthy - not heavy. I highly recommend it!

Thank allyf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pumpkingoreme, Owner at Pumpkin Goreme Restaurant and Art Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear guest,
We found you very friendly person and we will not forget you .
Thank you so much for your kind advise .
We hope see you again .

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pumpkin Goreme Restaurant and Art Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Pumpkin Goreme Restaurant and Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing