We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing terrace, terrific hosts, and great location to explore.”
Review of Emre's Stone House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emre's Stone House
Ranked #47 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed three nights. Hosts were helpful and provided good local info. Lots of options for breakfast - all incredible compared to traditional hostel breakfast.

View of balloons from terrace was incredible every morning. Walking distance to everything.

Only cons - walls thin and hot water not very hot and low pressure. Not an issue when compared to how great everything else was and the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aemckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Emre's Stone House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 64 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

It's not a cave house but its a stones throw from the bus and the heart of Gerome. Suleyman and his family offer a brand new option that has a roof top terrace platform which was great to watch the spectacle of balloons taking off in the morning light with the famous Gerome geological features in the foreground.

Breakfast options are satisfying in size and deliciousness. Friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had the front room which offers a great view from bed should you a little lazy and not want to mo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grader07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank qiu n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 501 i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sinan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank _bcrossey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Gerdis Evi
Gerdis Evi
#51 of 78 in Goreme
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#45 of 75 in Goreme
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden Cave Hotel
Garden Cave Hotel
#40 of 75 in Goreme
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yasin's Place Backpackers Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#19 of 33 in Goreme
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ufuk Pension
Ufuk Pension
#12 of 33 in Goreme
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emre's Stone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emre's Stone House

Address: Isali- Gaferli- Avcilar Mah. Fatih Sokak No. 7, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $16 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family ran hostel in the center of Goreme village. We offer simple and comfortable stay for reasonable price. We have Dormitory, Single Room, Double Room, Twin Room, Triple Room and Family Room. Central heating, Wifi available, hot shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Emre's Stone House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emre's Stone House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing