We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hostel to live in goreme” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pilot Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goreme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pilot Inn
Ranked #27 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A great hostel to live in goreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

As a budget solo traveller, I found this hostel through airbnb, a phone apps.
I made contact with levent, he run the business together with his wife, arpho, a taiwanese lady. which offer great value for money stays.

Both of them and the employees very friendly and greatful to assist you if you need any information regarding your trip. Example, they arrange the green tour and hot air ballon trip for me, and yes, the tour agencies are really good.
As i was on budget trip, they advised me the cheapest way to go around towns, catching buses and a lot of walking.

If you're asian. Well that make your trip way easier to get along.

It's a great experience living in pilot inn for 6 days. A little bit long, but I love the town so much that I started to miss it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Leonism T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
16
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The managers "Aphro" and her husband are very kind people, they help us book tours with discount, picked up us to see whirling dance in the evening, prepared boiled water to us, and gave us some uesful advice. We only stayed a night, next day we booked a hot balloon tour in the morning, so we got up very early at 4 o'clock, it's pity we can't have long time to stay.
Breakfast is also good, we can eat turkish eggs and bread with a flower shape,etc.,it let me feel very unique.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double and single beds room, the bathroom is a little narrow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EasonChou1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I am a backpacker who already travel around the world for more than 4 months. I would say that here is THE BEST ACCOMMODATION in my world trip!! They offer fantastic dorm and rooms with fast wifi and different breakfast everyday. But the most impressive part is the owner, Aphro, is so nice and helpful!! They not only offer great tour with relatively cheap price, but they also offer all different information for budget travelers, I book the green tour here and my friend book the ballon tour, which was all wonderful. Aphro also share us the information of bus trip around this area, restaurant and tips for photography. Here is just like you home and they treat you as the family. The best option if you want to stay in Goreme!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamhunteryin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The room is quite decent with new furnishing. Pilot Inn has a comfortable lounge, so tourists can have chance to meet other backpackers around the world. The Turkish breakfast is warm and delicious with different menu everyday. Moreover, the most impressive part of the hostel is the informative owner: Levent and Aphor, both of them are willing to share and could provide you all kinds of information about Cappadocia and even all Turkey! The first day we left from Cappadocia to Pammukale, I already started to miss the hospitality!! If you are coming with group or lucky enough, Levent could offer tour for the tenants. I took a great lesson of Turkish history from him. If you are looking for inspired cultural tour, you will never be disappointed in here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keita198717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

It's just a place like home. Aphro n her husband Levent really helped me a lot even before my arrival! They even helped me call n check my Selcuk hotel while I have booking issue in Taiwan. When I was there in winter, some tour sites are not available due to the low season. Levent customized a special day tour for us with the very decent price.
The room is simple n clean with very decent price. The most important part is -- you don't just live here; you become the part of their family.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gordonkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I've stayed here for four nights
It's a lot fun listening to boss talked about his fly experience and some interesting places to go in Turkey
Also every one here is kind and just like stay in a family
I got a lot informations here and also having fun chat with them

A last, they have a real cave dorm and the price is good
It's a really excellent place worth staying

Room Tip: According to the dorm is built in a real cave, it's a little humid, but the experience is really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerkerbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Walk from the bus station just 3-5 minutes. It's not on the main street so very quiet! The staff are friendly and cordial. They're also very helpful for the attractions and tour information. Dorm room is in basement like a cave house. It's clean and comfortable!
從公車站步行只需3-5分鐘。不是在主要的街道上,所以很安靜!工作人員非常友好和親切。他們在景點和旅遊信息上非常有幫助。宿舍房在地下室像洞穴屋一樣,房間清潔舒適!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nele1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#27 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#18 of 33 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilot Inn

Property: Pilot Inn
Address: Harim Sok. No:13, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 m to the bus station at central Göreme. 7 rooms with en-suite bathrooms and 9 bunk beds in one large, spacious cave with 3 shared bathrooms & showers. Free WiFi. Laundry service at an affordable cost. Great for budget travelers and students. Managed by a balloon pilot and tour guide, you can get priceless travel information for travelling in Turkey even for a short time. The cave maybe 4 thousand years old, nobody knows. Very centrally located; bus station and markets/groceries are within reach of seconds or couple of minutes. One can get priceless travel information at anytime manager is available, except for most early mornings as he is a hot air balloon pilot. He is also an active tour guide for 19 years.24/7 hot water. Laundry service. Smiling hosts. No need to mention; hair dryer, and free & fast WiFi, sat tv, travel library (sorry no book exchange). Great terrace view!We make ourselves available 10-16 hours a day but outside office hours and especially in case of emergency, just ring the bell at the public area and knock our employee's door.We are at a back street very close to the bus station, so its very quiet and peaceful at all times. Great sites are in walking distance such as Rose Valley, Red Valley, Love Valley and Göreme Open Air Museum.Direct buses to and from many big cities year-round. Free parking on the street protected by surveillance cameras. Very reasonable fee for Airport shuttles to and from both Kayseri (ASR) and Nevsehir (NAV) Airports.Traveling is fun. Always plan it well and be on safe side. We always go that extra step to help you; just tell us, don't hesitate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pilot Inn Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing