We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”

Indian Rasoi Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 109 Restaurants in Goreme
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Well, after eating and experimenting a lot of delicious turkish food, eating at an Indian restaurant was a pleasant change. The chef Vikram personally attended to us along with all the other friendly staff and served us with some yummy spicy dal tadka (yellow lentil curry).

Great place to go if you are looking for Indian food or a break from the local cuisine!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tanvi_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahsin T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2015

Hi Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking time to review us! Our chef Vikram says hello to you!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 317 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've lived in Turkey for a year and I try to eat ethnic food regularly -- but "ethnic food" in Turkey always turns out to be Turkish food with an ethnic title.
Rasoi was different! It was legitimately Indian, prepared by a chef from Northern India.
The food made me so happy. It made me feel (almost) like I was in India again:)
I hope that they open other Indian restaurants around Turkey!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahsin T, Genel Müdür at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank your for shering your nice opinions about Indian Rasoi Restaurant. Don't forget, We're the first and only in Cappadocia! And one day, if you decide to come again to Cappadocia, We'll be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards from Cappadocia!
General Manager, Tahsin Topuzayak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I can safely say that this is one of the best restaurant and probably the only Indian restaurant in Goreme. Excellent ancient Greek interiors with finest details. The staff is very friendly, in our case the executive chef Vikram helped us to decide what to order from the variety of veg. and non - veg. dishes. The food was authentic Mughlai as he promised. While food was being served, F&B manager showed us around and briefed us about the place. This restaurant seems to be quiet popular with European and desi travelers, highly recommended for fine dining in Goreme.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SadiaSajid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahsin T, Genel Müdür at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank your for shering your nice opinions about Indian Rasoi Restaurant. Don't forget, We're the first and only in Cappadocia! And one day, if you decide to come again to Cappadocia, We'll be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards from Cappadocia!
General Manager, Tahsin Topuzayak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Chef Vikram and team have a good thing going here. This is some of the better tasting Indian food I've had outside of India. Good place, good people, good food. A bit expensive, but being the only Indian restaurant there.. was worth it for me.
Gaurav

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

It was wonderful to come across this restaurant in Goreme! Having lived in Turkey for several years, it was refreshing to discover authentic ethnic food! Each dish was delicious. It was clear that time and care were taken into the preparation. I especially enjoyed the paneer butter masala. Chef Vikram made the experience very personable by visiting our table and ensuring our enjoyment of our meal. Looking forward to visiting the new location in Istanbul!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahsin T, Genel Müdür at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank your for shering your nice opinions about Indian Rasoi Restaurant. And one day, if you decide to come again to Cappadocia, We'll be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards from Cappadocia!
General Manager, Tahsin Topuzayak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Rasoi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Indian Rasoi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing