We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and great ambiance”

Indian Rasoi Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 110 Restaurants in Goreme
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Given that it is the only Indian restaurant in Goreme (and possibly the Cappadocia region), I was pleasantly surprised to find excellent Indian food. I am a vegetarian and my family is non-veg but all their dishes (barring the biryani which was average) were good. Their ambiance is great and decor is tasteful. All in all a very nice experience for those looking for good Indian food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nayana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSTAFA T, Yönetici at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir/Lady

We thank you very much to share your kind and valuable opinions about us.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Mustafa TÜRÜMÜŞ
Reservation Chief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 294 of 318 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

coolest deluxe restaurant in town with professional and nice staff. are u lookig for traditinoal and tasty food? your way is rasoi, just try tandories, pakoras and samosa..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank drdaytop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSTAFA T, Yönetici at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir/Lady

We thank you very much to share your kind and valuable opinions about us.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Mustafa TÜRÜMÜŞ
Reservation Chief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Kudos to Chef Vikram and Suresh for delighting the people by serving authentic Indian cusine with the only Indian restaurant in Cappadocia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Raunq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSTAFA T, Yönetici at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Sir/Lady

We thank you very much to share your kind and valuable opinions about us.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Mustafa TÜRÜMÜŞ
Reservation Chief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

It was great to get good Indian food finally. The day we went they were very busy so the service took a little bit longer but every step of the way they came and kept us updated on what was going on so it was ok. The food was very good just like some good Indian restaurants in India. The chef and the tandoori chef stopped in and checked if we had liked the food.

W went back the following day for lunch and we were served the best quality of food with great service and smile. Thank you for two great meals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSTAFA T, Yönetici at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir/Lady

We thank you very much to share your kind and valuable opinions about us.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Mustafa TÜRÜMÜŞ
Reservation Chief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

After three weeks of travelling throughout Turkey and having grilled meat in every conceivable form, Goreme was the last place I expected to find an authentic curry house.
Whats more is that it is in a cave too! You have to search to find it as it is behind the main street of Goreme but it is truly an oasis amongst the kebabs. An excellent chicken biryani and keema naan washed down with a pint (yes a full English pint) of Cobra. And it was excellent value too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kev11385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSTAFA T, Yönetici at Indian Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir/Lady

We thank you very much to share your kind and valuable opinions about us.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Mustafa TÜRÜMÜŞ
Reservation Chief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Rasoi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Indian Rasoi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing