We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Air Kapadokya

Air Kapadokya
Ranked #18 of 78 Outdoor Activities in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Flying in a balloon during your stay in Cappadocia is a MUST!! We booked our ride through our hotel, the Flinstones Cave Hotel. Although the price seems high (120€ per person), it is well worth the money. It was a once in a lifetime experience for our group of six. I highly recommend this particular balloon company. The pilots were very skilled and friendly and we ended our trip with a little champaign celebration. Don't miss the number one way to see Cappadocia.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gallascpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    15
    10
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing sunrise flight and very professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The balloon ride was fantastic and much more than I had expected. Got picked up from our hotel at 4-30 am to be delivered to the office only 5 minutes away. From there a light snack was served with tea and coffee before being transported to the balloons only 5 mins away. They had already been partly inflated so it was interesting watching this happening. Not long after we were in and away. It was a gentle lift off and even though I had been nervous there was no need to be. The pilot Cemal was very professional and skilful. Got up to around 1000 metres and then down between the cliffs in the canyon at Pigeon Valley. He pointed out numerous landmarks which was also interesting from the air. The landing was great, didn't need to get to the brace position and the balloon landed on the trailer! Once on the ground we celebrated with champagne. All in all an excellent experience not to be missed. Very professional company, well organised and felt very safe.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ele0n0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rising with the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

It was worth waking up at 4 am for the ballon ride our very skillfull pilot mustafa made the ride very safe and steady . The view of the sun rise was amazingg The baloon ride is worth evry penney . The experience was beyond our expectation . Went as high at 500 mtrs and low enough to pluck fruits from the tree below. Evrything promised was delivered .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aimanpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fascinating experience on hot air balloon from Air Capadokya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The balloon ride was far more amazing than what I had expected. Together with the beautiful landscape in Capadokya, the balloons in the beams of sunrise were the most amazing scene I have ever encountered. Our pilot was experienced and skilful. The whole balloon ride was very safe and steady, and safety measures were explained clearly. Yet, he was able to steer the balloon to take us to explore the valleys, close enough to pick some fruits from a tree and watch a fox playing. He also took us up above to have a lookout of the whole natural landscape. The journey was absolutely amazing!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheriyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Superb sunrise flight, Professional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We arranged our balloon trip through our hotel (Flintstones Cave Hotel) not knowing much about the company, only having read about some of the bigger companies in our guide book. All concerns were put to rest at the balloon site. They pilot was excellent - professional, experienced and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this company. We loved our flight. A real highlight.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Air Kapadokya also viewed

 

Been to Air Kapadokya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing