We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
677
43
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
43
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeyrose jamcave househomemade jamsgreen toureggs made to orderballoon ridefew minutes walkthe owneramazing breakfasttwo nightshotel staydinner reservationsboutique hotelhorseback ridingairport transfersmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 726 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

In my opinion this is a 5-star hotel, and we did not pay, nor could we pay, a 5-star price. The rooms are large and elegantly and comfortably decorated in a traditional Turkish and Greek style. The curtains are a dignified, somewhat aristocratic pattern. The rugs, presumably Turkish, are transcendent, on the authentic stone floors. The overall affect is quite stunning. The bathroom is large and elegant, and of course big, fluffy cotton towels are provided. Really, it is hard to beat this hotel no matter where you are. I guess it adds some ambiance when you wake up and see hot air balloons floating outside your window, just above the volcanic fairy chimneys that are millions of years old. Ismael is a great host and enthusiastically he helped us explore one of the world most amazing places. Book this hotel and you will remember it!

Room Tip: Room # 3 was our room - "Zümrüt" is the name of the room and it is beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnclePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We've travelled a lot, but this hotel blew us away. We stayed in the Seyyah room (Room 1), which is the nicest room in the hotel. It is a cave room with a giant bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub (our only tub in a month in Turkey).

The room has an area in the floor (covered with a piece of glass) where the fire used to be. It also has a seating area which was used for crushing grapes. There was so much history in the room, and it was so cozy, we just wanted to hang out in there even though there was so much to see/do in Gorome. Thankfully we had enough time to do both.

The staff was also extremely friendly. One day we ran into them eating some homemade "pancakes" (stuffed with cheese...) that some older ladies next door had just made. They insisted on sharing them with us. Of course, they were delicious.

Since this hotel is also on Booking.com, confirm your booking immediately if you're dealing with the hotel. Otherwise, you might miss your chance.

Room Tip: Seyyah (Room 1). Other rooms also looked very nice if you are on a tight budget.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I recently spent 3 nights of our honeymoon at Chelebi cave house. We absolutely loved it - the hotel is incredibly beautiful, with tasteful but opulent furnishings and a great view across Goreme's fairy-chimneyed skyline from our first floor window and the rooftop terrace. Our room was huge and very comfortable - we were sad we had to leave to come to Istanbul.

The hosts, owners Harun & his brother Ismail really made our stay in Cappadocia. They are both charming, warm and attentive. They booked tours for us and helped us to explore the region independently by directing us to some little-visited local areas. They also made a real effort to make our honeymoon special, arranging and paying for a romantic meal for us at a wonderful restaurant in town (I think it was called the Anatolian Kitchen).

The daily breakfasts we had at Chelebi were the best we've had in Turkey with generous servings, fresh produce and beautiful presentation.

We highly recommend the Chelebi Cave House - it is a top quality boutique hotel and has very reasonable prices. We urge you to book in before it fills up and enjoy it!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent 5 days in Göreme and 5 nights at the Chelebi Cave House with Harun and
Ismail (smile :-)). This family run business gives you a warm welcome from the first minute. Harun, Ismail and their staff were always very friendly and absolutely helpful with everything. They even prepared a special breakfast for us because of my wife´s allergy. The rooms are really special. A cave room with western standard, clean, cozy, made with a lot of love gives you the real Cappadocia feeling. There are many traditional items and details in the room which makes it very special. A splendid bathroom with a small jacuzzi is just the icing on the cake.
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed every single day. Their tip for a balloonride with Voyager was excellent. We could do this everyday! Best wishes to you guys from Cologne, Germany. Hope to see you again. Tesekkür ederim for everything! Simone and Claudius

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Check in: We traveled as a group of 4, from Istanbul to cappadocia early in the AM. By the time we arrived, it was well after breakfast - and brothers Harun and Ishmael saw our starving faces and quickly set up a late breakfast. It consisted of fresh fruit, assorted breads, fresh jam (apricot, cherry, and strawberry), some cheeses and olives. Coffee and tea was complimentary. My husband must have drank over ten glasses of tea in our short two night stay

Rooms: We had a queen sized bedroom with a large entry foyer. The bathroom was large, accompanied by a modern shower. Our friends had a king sized room - larger than ours and even more impressive (I think it was room 4). The rooms are all newly renovated - as this hotel was just opened up spring 2012

To Harun and Ishmael - you were the best hosts I've had on my travels. We wish you all the success. You guys deserve it!

It is a family run hotel, with only six bedrooms, and a lovely private terrace which we could have hung out at for hours. This place is a steal. I've stayed at places far more expensive without even an ounce of the character that Chelebi has.

Our one regret? Way too short of a stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alwayslight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews