We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great comfortable rooms and very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chelebi Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chelebi Cave House
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great comfortable rooms and very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The staff were very easy-going and friendly. They organised our beautiful balloon tour with no fuss at all. The room was very inviting, comfortable and they do the 'cave' rooms perfectly.
Breakfast was always fresh and a good mix of turkish food aswell as coffee and tea. Harun took us to an amazing 'turkish night' which I highly reccomend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophertheobald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    31
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
79
264
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff were great, the rooms were great. The rooms were warm and inviting! The staff gave great advice on what service to use for tours of Goreme and Cappadocia. They were great help in planning our future travels through Turkey. I very much recommending this hotel over others. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric204960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had such a great time in Goreme thanks to the staff at Chelebi Cave House. I got great advice for things to do, the room was warm and clean, food was beautiful and I was given help organising more travels around Turkey. I definitely recommend staying with them. Five stars!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadhops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

A beautiful and warm place. Love the food! Great service and nice environment. Clean and tidy. Cave rooms are incredible... The best choice you can make if you're visiting Goreme! Ask for tours and you will see beautiful landscapes. I took the walking tour, next to the river, and de balloon tour and I captured wonderful sights! You can miss this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anav311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

super nice place, super nice people. i recommend it. the owners were helpful and nice to me and i felt like home. the room was nice and clean. the place is beautiful. in winter is so cold that the clothes outside were like stones. the mountains around are like other world. the place is quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabelverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I thoroughly recommend this hotel, book it now!! before everyone discovers it!!
We were the first guests at Chelebi Cave Hotel and before I even looked at the rooms (we had choice of 3 hotels to stay at) I said yes, this is the place I want to stay for our 4 day trip.
I felt totally spoilt, the room we had was like staying in a 5star hotel (look at the pics on the website)
The owners were very helpful, sociable and sincere.
The view from the terrace was spectacular.
The sleeping inside a cave room was one of the highlights of this birthday trip that was quite magical especially when you are told the history of the place and what the room was originally used for.
I will add some pics onto here or the web site soon.
I cannot recommend this place enough! and we will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, we had the room with a jacuzzi bath which was an added treat for me. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelebi Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelebi Cave House

Property: Chelebi Cave House
Address: Orta Aydinli Mahallesi, Aydinli Sokak, No:6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOU ARE ABOUT TO BE A PART OF THE FAIRYTALE!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chelebi Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelebi Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing