We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Red & Green Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nomad Travel

Nomad Travel
Ranked #35 of 100 Tours in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome Red & Green Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked these 2 tours through our hotel.

Red Tour's guide was Kadir and we visited quite a number of places mainly focusing on the natural formation of the rocks. It is more leisure and involve more photo-taking session. It costs TL100. I think maybe the guide has to do the tour explanation in both English and Turkish, he spoke pretty fast. Other than that, he was friendly.

Green Tour's guide is Ozge. We visited the underground city and did a 3km hike in Ihalara valley! I personally enjoyed this tour more because it is more interesting! The hike was leisure and offers awesome views of the nature. We really love it. Ozge was also very friendly and explained to us the history of Turkey clearly. Lunch was at a restaurant with beautiful view and I enjoyed the chicken shish kebab!

This tour costs a little more because of the distance between the attractions. 120TL.

Overall I am satisfied with both the tours! =)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PurposefulTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    13
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Professional and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We did the Green tour in April, 2014. The tour covers places that are quite spread out so it's much efficient and easy to do see these places via this tour rather than a self tour. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly and had a good sense of humor. The van was comfortable and clean. The lunch place was nice but the food could have been better. You have to pick from a fixed set of options. There's one option for vegetarians. The ceramic workshop was a total waste of time though and a tourist selling trap.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AroundTheWorld4683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Complete day with a knowledgeable and fun guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We did the Yellow Tour starting from our hotel (and dropped us off at the hotel). We went to an underground city, Pigeon Valley, had good buffet lunch (included) and went for a nice hike in the Rose and Love valley, finishing off by climbing to the top of an old Greek village with great views of Goreme. Great that the tour included some hiking so we didn't sit still all day! Could have skipped the visit to the Onyx factory (stayed too long even though no one was buying anything).

Our guide, Döne Mesci, was very friendly and fun and made the tour very enjoyable! Thank you very much, Döne!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kariglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tour, lovely guide and driver!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We attend both red and green tour with Nomad. It was great experience. Our tour guide was Özge and our driver was Ali. Both of them are so nice, friendly, and helpful. They did great job and we enjoyed our tour a lot! In addition, we had lunch in a lovely restaurant and hotel. The turkish buffet are great with variety of choice, nice atmosphere and nice view (not just give you something like sandwich). Highly recommended this company!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mimi187309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miercurea Ciuc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely guides and efficient tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The tours are a great way to get around easily and efficiently in Cappadocia and see most of the sites in a fare stretch of time. You also get a lot of information in one package and straight answers to your questions.Özge and Önde - the guides I was lucky to meet - possess a good sense of humour and that creates an easy-going athmosphere. And some funny jokes ;) It was lovely to meet them. If you're in Cappadocia, this is a strong recommendation from my part.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zsuzsanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nomad Travel also viewed

 

Been to Nomad Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing