We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great way to see Cappadocia”
Review of Nomad Travel

Nomad Travel
Ranked #35 of 102 Tours in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great way to see Cappadocia”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I took the Green Tour with Nomad Travel and booked through my hotel. In Istanbul I was told that the 120TL price was above the going rate, so I tried to shop around, however, the three other places I tried were all the same price or more - so either I'm a bad bargainer or I was given bad info in Istanbul.

The tour was in a 14 person mini bus (complete with WiFi) and the tour guide, Done, was excellent and very knowledgeable. All the tours pretty much take in the same sights (panorama over Göreme, Derinkuyu underground city, hiking in the Ihlara Valley, lunch, the Selime Monastery, onyx factory and view over Pigeon Valley). All the sights were excellent, less the onyx factory, which was a very thinly veiled attempt to get tourists to buy their wares in the shop - if you can, ask to skip the visit and instead see another church in the Ihlara Valley.

Overall, very worthwhile and an easy way to see the major sights outside of Göreme.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 1985Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    13
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank you Döne!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Our guide Döne was very informative and friendly. Glad we decided to do the full day green tours. Beautiful sights and amazing beauty in Cappadocia.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Curiosity464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Day with great company!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We chose green tour as our hotel manager recommended us, and I must say it was great choice. Our guide Kadir was really experienced and his knowledge about Cappadocia was just impressive. He provided not just learned historical information, he told us lot more. Besides of wonderfull places he showed us he was very funny as well. We saw Underground city, Ihlara Valley where we had really delicious lunch, then we went to Selime Monastery, then Pigeon Valley and manufactory of precious stones (you just want to buy everything there :D ). It was really busy day we saw lot of amazing palces. Definetely recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tati89_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nomad travel tour guides are very professional and experienced, our guide Kadir Cetin made our day!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Thank you Nomad Travel for providing us with such a great tour guide. Our guide Kadir was dynamic, knowledgeable and full of experience. He made sure to spend our day in the most efficient manner possible, using each moment of the day wisely. Thank you so much for the great tour!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie-Chehade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmit, Turkey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great tour, worth every pennies.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our tour was arranged by our hotel manager, Mr. Cetin, and it turns out that he really arranged the best for us. We took green tour and it was really worth it, our tour guide is Mr. Kadir, he is professional yet fun, we feel like having a tour with our friend. Not forget to mention the place we visited, it's really nice place ( especially the star wars movie site and kapadokya jewelery workshop). Thank you for making our trip in Goreme more valuable :D
I was travelling with 2 friends on 20-22 July 2013

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gpella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nomad Travel also viewed

 

Been to Nomad Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing