We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Review of Comlek Restaurant

Comlek Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 104 Restaurants in Goreme
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Turkish, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Comlek Restaurant is family run restaurant with three brothers offering real Local food .We are making the best Pottery kebab in this town.Because we are cooking with wood fire when you see our restaurant you will see wood fire smoke and pottery is sealing with bread on the top ,not aluminium paper ,with 4 different options (Lamb or beef or chicken or vegetarian) .We prepare huge variety of non-veg meals and vegetarian.Fish in a clay oven,grills and over 50 differents Local foods, Meze's, snacks and desserts.Our Restaurant is pleasant place to sit and watch the Fairy Chimney.Open :09:00 - 00:00
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We walked by and saw all the pottery clay pots cooking outside so decided to give this restaurant a try. Wow, so happy we did. We had the chicken pottery kebob and it was fantastic. The bread on top of the pot was cooked to perfection and the chicken was juicy with just the right amount of spice and flavour. They included an additional basket of homemade bread, rice, and desert (on the house) all for about $8 US dollars. The service was friendly, there was a beautiful view of the castles and the food was great. A winning combination.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2 Thank madpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

After walking for a couple hours in the heat of the open-air museum, my friends and I saw Comlek and their rooftop terrace and decided to try it. It was great! The staff was just the cutest, so friendly and helpful in describing all the dishes. Plus, this restaurant offers the local specialty of cooking in clay pots. Most of us got watermelon juice (fantastic!) and I also tried the vegetarian dish in a clay pot. Delicious! The location was perfect, close to Goreme's town entrance when walking from the museum, and sitting atop the terrace offered wonderful views and a nice breeze. I would definitely recommend stopping here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3 Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

During our visit in September 2012, we tried this restaurant, as it is attracting visitors on the main road, but the experience is really more than disappointing. If you want to try the locally famous Testi kebab, this is definitely not the place. Look for places, where the dish is served in ceramics closed with bread, instead of aluminium, like here.. Nice veranda, cold food, average service, price rather high. Splinters of ceramics in the dish (= unskilled waiter). Sedef restaurant is a clear choice just next door.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2 Thank M_sAyMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
487emrah487, Owner at Comlek Restaurant, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I'm very sorry you had such a negative experience with us İ am the owner and i did not know the situation, but I can assure you, it was a very unfortunate misunderstanding.
İf u can remove your comment we will be very happy and please do accept my apologies if you felt we didn't want to have you here, this was not what we meant.
Dont forget we care about but no one is perfect.
Thank you for your attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious food, friendly guys”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I and my wife went around goreme for lunch, this restaurant attracted us. The mushroom and beef are very delicious. The waiters are friendly and helpful. Good experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2 Thank binbin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Light lunch”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We dropped in here for a snack. We had very tasty mezes and a drink for under a fiver each. The place was clean and comfy and the staff very helpful. The loos were spotless. Excellent

Visited May 2013
Thank shania3349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comlek Restaurant also viewed


Been to Comlek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing