We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great ride” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turkiye Balloons

Turkiye Balloons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Turkey Balloons invites you to treat yourself to that once in a lifetime experience you have always dreamed of over Cappadocia, TURKEY. A unique experience in a unique destination. "YOU deserve the BEST"
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

On a perfect autumn morning we had an unforgettable hot air balloon ride across the amazing features of Cappadocia. This company were recommended by our hotel and they provided a professional and friendly service. Collected from our hotel, we were soon eating breakfast while we gathered passengers. Then to the launch site to watch the balloon being filled and raised....the ride was wonderful....we rode high in the sky and dropped low to the ground to see particular sites....the pilot was cool, calm and collected...he landed us right on the trailer to take the basket home. The certificates and champagne to follow our ride were the final nice touch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    43
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I traveled with two of our best friends - and this was the highlight of our trip to Turkey. This is a relatively new company and it is owned by the pilots who navigate you through this surreal town. I will admit that I had butterflies when the balloon was first in the air, but the pilot did a great job showing his skills. He even took the time to show us the rock formations and valleys we were looking at.

Highly recommend (and still cheaper than the competing hot air balloon places).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank alwayslight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Words cannot describe fully the experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were recommended this balloon company by our hotel. The experience was fantastic from start to finish . We were picked up at our hotel on time and by very friendly staff and taken to a local cafe for a light breakfast before our flight . The balloon was inflated and we were given plenty of time for photos . Then the flight . Our pilot Murat was just superb . The equipment was new and well kept . Our flight over goreme was out of this world . Murat landed gently right onto the trailer . We then had a celebratory drink and given certificates . A must use company

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had an unforgettable experience. Pilot was terrific..at the end he gently placed the basket back on its trailer..we didn't feel the slightest bump. Well organised..really safe. Amazing scenery. Couldn't fault it. They give you breakfast first..not what I needed or wanted but they had to collect us all in one place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ros W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Turkiye Ballooning in Cappodocia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were recently in Turkey on an organised tour and had the very fortunate experience of a hot air balloon trip in Cappodocia with Turkeyi Ballooning.
An absolutely fantastic trip for first timers - they were the ultimate professionals, well organised and extremely competent and put everyone who was the least bit anxious at ease from ascent to touchdown and the bubbly afterwards!They even managed to provide a birthday cake for one of our number who had a significant birthday!
We would highly recommend Yuksel and his crew to anyone coming to Cappodocia - as a balloon ride there is an absolute must!

Ian & Judy Palfery

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lonsdale2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkiye Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Turkiye Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing