We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay with friendliest atmosphere”
Review of Maron Stone House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maron Stone House
Ranked #15 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed in the female dorm at Maron stone house and had the best experience! The rooms are beautiful with a nice stone finish and the building looks so beautiful. The bathroom is a joint toilet/shower ensuite attached to the female dorm and it is MASSIVE and super clean. There re no lockers but you can leave your valuables with them. The town is super safe anyway and you never feel like there is any danger.

The staff are really organised and sometimes you may get surprised how efficient and quick they can get things organised (eg. I arrived at 8.40am and wanted a tour for the day and they had it organised for 9.30). Everyone who works there are amazingly friendly and multilingual. Buffet breakfast is nice and they have a mice selection of teas too. The tour companies they deal with are great and very reliable. Wi-fi in rooms and nice and quiet in the area. It is only a few minute walk to the otogar (bus station) &city centre. I couldn't recommend anywhere else!!!! It's also great for solo travellers because everyone who stays there is very nice and friendly and open to meeting others (without the party atmosphere). I met so many great people here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie555k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 154 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We both really enjoyed our two nights here in a double room. The room felt warm and romantic, exactly the kind of athosphere you want when you are travelling as a couple. The staff were warm and welcoming, we really felt we experienced Turkish hospitality when we stayed here. The hotel has a really lovely chill out area in the front which is a great place to have breakfast in the sun or enjoy a bottle of wine in the evening. Its situated close to all the facilities and I especially liked that it is situated close to a discount supermarket. We really loved this place for its food, athmosphere, cleanliness would definitely recommend to other customers.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on first floor with jaccuzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I highly recommend this very new hotel in Goreme, first of all, because it offers very nice rooms for extremely reasonable prices! Second. the rooms are very large and comfortable and there is hot water and heating every time it is needed. WiFi with high speed also there!!! The breakfast is rich and nourishing and gives energy to the visitors to make the tourist tours during the day! When you arrive at the hotel, the personnel immediately explains you how to proceed in order to have the best impression from beautiful Cappadocia. The advantage is that you can make reservations for the Green, Red, Blue and Yellow tours, the Balloon flights directly by the hotel and again you can be served at reasonable prices. In plus the there brothers who run the hotel and the other services plus gentle Humi from Korea offer a very friendly atmosphere, like at home. I have learnt a lot about Cappadocia and the way of life here drinking the famous Capadocian wine! Excellent hotel with excellent people!
From G. Cholakov from Sofia, Bulgaria

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed two nights in Maron Stone House. The place is incredible - the room was very clean and comfortable. It is located quiet area and a couple of minutes walk from the center.The staff were very helpful and friendly always smile. I highly recommend Maron Stone House.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elms o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We spent 3 days in Cappadocia and during this time I stayed at Maron Stone House with my family.It was very lovely place with its rooms and staff.It has reasonable prices and very clean rooms. I adored the view of Cappadocia from the terrace. If you want to see the nice view of the valleys and spend nice vacation, I definetely advice this place. We joined the Cappadocia tour through the hostel it was awesome we enjoyed a lot. If you go to Cappadocia, Maron Stone is one of the best places for your accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

It's really a good place to stay and it is close to city centre.The food is also delicious.The room is clean and beautiful.The staff is friendly also.We really enjoy staying here and also they organise daily tours ( green tour,red tour ) you can see the best places in Kapadokya in these tours and you will enjoy it.I recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Excellent neighbourhood, friendly and informed staff. Beadutiful hotel design.wonderful room. Great wireless access. Great stay with great view.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skxodid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.5 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,052 reviews
0.5 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 78 in Goreme
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 78 in Goreme
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#57 of 78 in Goreme
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#62 of 78 in Goreme
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#41 of 76 in Goreme
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maron Stone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maron Stone House

Address: Goreme Kasabasi mehmet tan cad No:9/a, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $15 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maron Stone House is located in Göreme in the historic Cappadocia region. It offers a free pick up from Göreme bus station, and has free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The hotel has both traditional arched rooms, which keep naturally cool in summer, and stone rooms, which have air-conditioning. All rooms have stone walls, wooden floors, and an en suite with a shower. The hotel has a nice terrace with views of the Red and Rose valleys and Uchisar castle. Every morning open buffet breakfast is served. Guests can have dinner at the hotel or go to any of a number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisine within 5 minutes’ walk of the property. Activities in the area include visiting Göreme Open Air Museum, walking the Rose Valley, going on a daily sightseeing tour or taking a balloon flight. Nevsehir Airport is 30 km and Kayseri Airport is 80 km from the Maron Stone House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Maron Stone House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maron Stone House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing