We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and fantastic”
Review of Maron Stone House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maron Stone House
Ranked #14 of 79 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

It's really a good place to stay and it is close to city centre.The food is also delicious.The room is clean and beautiful.The staff is friendly also.We really enjoy staying here and also they organise daily tours ( green tour,red tour ) you can see the best places in Kapadokya in these tours and you will enjoy it.I recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 160 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Excellent neighbourhood, friendly and informed staff. Beadutiful hotel design.wonderful room. Great wireless access. Great stay with great view.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skxodid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed 3 nights at Maron Stone House. This is one of the best hotel I have ever seen with its clean rooms and friendly staffs. I felt like my home, the breakfast was so delicious...If you go cappadocia I definitely recommend this lovely place for a good and enjoyable holiday...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psychedelic83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Maron stone house is really nice hotel in göreme/cappadocia.
very close to city center , restaurant , open air museum and rose valley
owner Nuri very kind person.he booked hot air balloon and daily cappadocia tour for us.
.we stayed 3 nights.hightly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matsuda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I reckon it was the best choice during my trip. Cleanliness, cozy and convenient from many places, esp i didn't need to go up the hill cos it is placed in the flat. I stayed in the female dormitory, the pressure of water is strong, so there's no problem at all to have a shower. Breakfast was simple, but it was quite filling, nice and fresh fruits and delicious bread, cereals, boiled eggs... you can find various options. There is a terrace which is very nice view, you can see the gorgeous view when sunrise and sunset. Try this place when u visit Goreme in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Callieope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Yağız K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mujgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#41 of 78 in Goreme
400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hills Cave Hotel
Hills Cave Hotel
#63 of 78 in Goreme
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 78 in Goreme
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#64 of 78 in Goreme
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#18 of 78 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elysee Cave House
Elysee Cave House
#2 of 79 in Goreme
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maron Stone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maron Stone House

Address: Goreme Kasabasi mehmet tan cad No:9/a, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $19 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maron Stone House is located in Göreme in the historic Cappadocia region. It offers a free pick up from Göreme bus station, and has free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The hotel has both traditional arched rooms, which keep naturally cool in summer, and stone rooms, which have air-conditioning. All rooms have stone walls, wooden floors, and an en suite with a shower. The hotel has a nice terrace with views of the Red and Rose valleys and Uchisar castle. Every morning open buffet breakfast is served. Guests can have dinner at the hotel or go to any of a number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisine within 5 minutes’ walk of the property. Activities in the area include visiting Göreme Open Air Museum, walking the Rose Valley, going on a daily sightseeing tour or taking a balloon flight. Nevsehir Airport is 30 km and Kayseri Airport is 80 km from the Maron Stone House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Maron Stone House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maron Stone House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing