We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, laid back”

Sultan Restaurant01
Ranked #20 of 104 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: soups, salads, pastas, pizzas, grills, chicken foots, meat foots, desserts
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food, laid back”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Dinner here for two of us was delicious. Series of small plates we grazed upon, delicious vegetarian options, the view sitting outside at night was very special and the price was very reasonable. The staff were excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank warrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    76
    33
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Easy going friendly atmosphere..n fantastic wine selection!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant...saw them from afar and decided to give them a try...gracious..lots of choices and a welcoming atmosphere...+ wifi!!
Very comfy and great smells from the kitchen!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank karenntodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We came to here because it's recommended by one of the store owner next door. He said he takes his family here a lot. We enjoyed the kebab on the yogurt very much.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Almost everyday for dinner”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Staffs are friendly. Foods are tasting. I had been in Goreme twice and have my dinner here almost everyday. Highly recommanded.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BING Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expensive and bad quality”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We have been three for lunch there was good staff but there wasnt a good quality food and food was too simple.. I definitely dont recommend to you!!!! There are nicer placeses around..

Helpful?
2 Thank yunusss34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan Restaurant01 also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Sultan Restaurant01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing