We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charmingly accommodating”
Review of Hills Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hills Cave Hotel
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

we stayed in hills cave fir two nights and were possitively suprised from the moment we were picked up from the bus station by our friendly, chaty, helpful Japanese hostess! and since then we enjoyed every moment we stayed in this place with a positive vibe. Even though the atmosphere was calm and the setting very peaceful, the staff were always extremely helpful and quick off the mark to sort out any problems. The 'big boss' owns a cafe in town which is similarly charming, Oze coffee - worth checking out!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taostra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Hills Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 83 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at Hills Cave Hotel for three nights in Oct 2012, soon after its opening. The hotel is new, clean, and well maintained. What's great about this hotel is the owners' extra attention to details, that comes with their great hospitality. Great decor(check the watermelon lamp shades!), great breakfast, and an amazing terrace. One day , the owners were also kind enough to put a table at our entrance area so that we could privately enjoy drinks and stuff.

One of the owners also owns a hotel done the hill, which is probably the best coffee shop in Goreme. It is a small hotel but that's the reason you can receive more personal services from the stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank chateris2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

me and my girlfriend stayed here for five nights and it was magnificent!
the staff is above and beyond - they will go overboard for their customers - just superb! they told us all about the city, the activities, the tours, where to go and what to see... we felt lucky to have such great staff...
the room was very spacious and nice and everything was clean like new - like in Japan!
ohhhh be sure to do the balloons!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InGearX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed for several nights here. The hotel is located on the hills of Goreme about 10 minutes walk uphill from the bus station. The hotel owner Junko was also very helpful with info on touring Cappadocia and on catching ballon ride. The cave room is very charming with comfortable bed, new bathroom, and hearty Turkish breakfast made by Ibrahim.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nuh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fatih A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#69 of 78 in Goreme
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#58 of 78 in Goreme
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 78 in Goreme
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#63 of 78 in Goreme
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#41 of 78 in Goreme
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gerdis Evi
Gerdis Evi
#51 of 78 in Goreme
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hills Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hills Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Cakmakli Sokak No:28 | No:28, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range: $22 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 original caves and 3 original old style stone rooms.The rooms designed with old and modern style. Please click the pictures to zoom in, Cave Rooms They were used as a stable,hayloft, tandoori room, kitchen,bedroom long time ago by local families .The rooms were designed for modern life style suitable for staying authentic ambiance. Old Style Stone Rooms People was settled in the region h ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hills Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hills Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing