We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rose colour rocks”
Review of Gulludere Vadisi

Gulludere Vadisi
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.92*
and up
Southern Cappadocia Tour with Lunch
Ranked #5 of 50 things to do in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wellington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Rose colour rocks”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our hotel driver drove us to Cavusin village to start the hike. It was an easy, safe and peaceful walk to Goreme and took about three hours. This included a stop in the middle of nowhere at a stall where a guy had set up camp with his tent and was selling refreshments and tea. We saw some amazing rose-coloured rocks during our hike. It conveniently led us to the Goreme open-air museum for more exploring.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WCOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,006
    361
    58
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You will get lost in a beautiful place”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The area is beautiful and highly recommend it for anyone visiting the area. You will get lost and that's part of the fun. The trails are not clearly marked and in March there were very few people hiking. It truly is beautiful if your up for lots of walking and adventure. We never felt unsafe or like we were in a bad situation but did get a bit frustrated as our 2 hours hike took 4 hours so just make sure you have ample time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChiGuy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rose valley ahh”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Rose valley is my favourite valley in goreme second time walking was best time of year was quite and peaceful...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing but poor signage ”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

It was such a beautiful hike but not sure why there was no except for me and my mom and the signs were hard to find or pointed in different directions so I felt a bit lost at some points. I wish they could work a bit more on signage systems for free travelers and hikers and not just focus on the commercial guides tours.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cocoisablackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“amazing walk”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

It was a great experience walking through the rose valley to appreciate the beauty of nature. We walked about 4 Km for around 2 hours and it was totally worth it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulludere Vadisi also viewed

 

Been to Gulludere Vadisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing