We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would go back”
Review of Heybe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heybe Hotel
Ranked #11 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff was very accommodating- especially Filiz, Emre and Perihan. They helped us enjoy our first visit to Cappadochia. The beds are comfortable, the room space is better than average, the bathroom also is larger than many hotels. The breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from. The dinner recommendation at the Seten was delightful and delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KGlover56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Heybe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 396 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Apart from cleanness,helpful staff ,good location,rich breakfast ,all at a very reasonable price, i have to especially mention the kindness of Feliz .we missed the last bus to Urgup ,she gave us a ride from Goreme to Urgup and made sure that the manager of our hotel in urgup comes for us.
very nice receptionist,Perihan,so friendly and helpful.we had nice chats.
Emre,a good-looking member of Heybe team,always bright and helpful.
a big 10 isn,t enough to thank Heybe team.

p.s.Don,t miss Goreme sunset as we did.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank shohreh_golazad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I spent a week in Goreme and stayed at Heybe Hotel. The facility and staff are exceptional and helped me with many personal issues - went above and beyond the call of duty. The hotel is clean, attractive, and well maintained and the breakfast spread is fabulous with fresh vegetables, fruit, omlettes... it was a pleasure staying there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2016msm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The staff were so accommodating, it made our short stay feel as if we were staying at a 5* hotel. Because of logistical issues, we were stranded in Goreme (plan was to spend the last night in Cappadocia in Kayseri). We happened to pass by this hotel and booked a night. I wish to have known about it earlier. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank quintosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The stay in the hotel was good, more than expected . They provided us with good guidance which made our trip even more enjoyable. When ever i go back to this place i will love to stay at this only Hotel only as it is 5 min walk from Bus stop, shopping place and restaurants.

Room Tip: Nice Hotel. Worth staying.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnkurA24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was very touched with staffs at Heybe hotel. They were really kind like a family. I love them until now. If you visit this hotel, you must be satisfied definitely! The location is close to the center bus station. And there has a pick-up service also. Room was so clean and bright. I think this hotel is the best hotel in Goreme.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShirleyK966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel has a great location, the suite is great, they have very good facilities, the breakfast y full of options with fresh local products and the staff is absolutely helpful. I can't imagine a better place in Cappadocia.

Room Tip: If you need something you can count with people running this hotel, the young lady Filiz is very hos...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLCota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#15 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#18 of 78 in Goreme
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heybe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heybe Hotel

Address: Aydinli-Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:25 | Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme, Turkey (Formerly Goreme Suhan Park Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $40 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heybe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a spa & wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a Turkish bath, Heybe Hotel is situated in the centre of Goreme. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all the 33 rooms. Air-conditioned rooms are well designed and include an LCD TV. A minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and a shower or bath are provided. The hotel’s terrace restaurant offers a wide range of dishes. Breakfast is also served on the terrace with indoor and outdoor seating options. There are 3 bars, situated in the garden, lobby and on the terrace, serving refreshing drinks. Guests can benefit from sauna and massage room facilities at Heybe Hotel. Laundry services and a tour desk are available. Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 40 km from the hotel. A shuttle service can be arranged upon request with an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heybe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heybe Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing