We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great hotel to stay visiting Cappadocia”
Review of Heybe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heybe Hotel
Ranked #11 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Filiz is a great hotel manager. She and her team treat us feel like at home during our 3 days stay in this hotel.

Excellent communications even before our trip to Cappadocia. They answered questions promptly and helped to arrange shuttle for airport pickup. You can simply book hot-air balloon and many other great tours with the hotel directly. They also offer free pickup/drop off to the near by attractions. Breakfast was very (I mean very) healthy :)

Overall this is a great hotel to stay and hotel staff are fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 400 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, and had a wonderful experience! The hospitality in particular was excellent. Filiz, the hotel manager went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She helped us plan our itineraries and arranged for pick up and drop facilities to nearby valleys free of charge. The hotel is situated within a 2 minute walking distance from most restaurants and markets in Goreme. The room offered to us was very comfortable and was cleaned everyday Hotel staff was extremely responsive to all our needs. We highly recommend this hotel to all.

Thanks Filiz, Emre, Sedat and others for making it a memorable experience for us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We spent two nights here on a tour put together by Turkish Heritage Tours, who did a great job.

The hotel rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable. The location is convenient, but Goreme is small. Anyplace would be convenient.

What really makes this place special is the staff. We needed some assistance with several things, and every member of the staff was exemplary, courteous, professional, knowledgable, friendly, and comfortable addressing us in English. Special thanks to Filiz and Erkan, who we dealt with mostly, and we're just great.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I picked this hotel because of the reviews. While they are true, I really did not like the beds. The first night the connecting rooms had one really stinky and cold room so we were moved across the hall where it was warm but the bed very hard. We had to sleep on top of the comforter. The second night we were moved back to the original room which was a bit warmer but we still had to sleep on top of the comforter. They gave us extra blankets but the bed was still hard. The rooms are very small and basic, with very little places to put your bags or hang clothes. The bathrooms are small and very basic with no shelf for the toiletries.

The staff is fantastic, they go out of their way to make you happy. They are so friendly and helpful and make you feel at home. They take you on lots of hikes, tell you where to go and are willing to arrange any tours or flights you might want. We really didn't need to rent a car because they took us almost everywhere we wanted to go and we could take the bus other places. The breakfast was okay. Had some breads and a couple cereals and lots of typical Turkish fare. It wasn't as good as some of the other hotels where we had stayed in Turkey but overall good.
I had picked this hotel because of the pool but it isn't heated and the lights were off when my kids tried going there. The turkish bath wasn't working and the sauna needed to be warmed up so we didn't use it. We could have used a sister hotel's turkish bath but didn't.
This is a 3 star hotel and you should compare it to other 3 star hotels. They win bar none for the hospitality but the amenities and comfort are typical of such a establishment. Highly recommend it for someone on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pandabear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the hotel - has a lovely sauna - and were so impressed with Filiz and her staff who dropped us off at the start of walks / collected us at the end of our walks and in fact couldn't do enough to help us. Many, many thanks. Hopefully we'll get back to see you again - though NZ is a long way away!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

After a range of 2 star hotels, some definitely better than others, I arrived in Goreme having booked this hotel based on the advice of Trip Advisor.

So - they arranged pickup from Keyseri, I got there at 22.30 and they arranged a car to take me to (admittedly their own but hey) a restaurant just up the hill, which also dropped me back, and over the next 4 days were only too happy to either help with my trip or drop me off at the starting point if it was local.

This is probably the best (and actually quite cheap) hotel I've stayed in in Turkey - it was warm, clean and very comfortable. The only down point was I could smell some smoking in someone else's room from time to time.

The staff, especially Felice were excellent, as was the breakfast. And I had the privilege of getting to see Cappadocia and the Goreme surrounds shortly after a reasonable dump of snow. Absolutely breathtaking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Heybe hotel is a lovely place!! We arrived at night without problems, thanks to de shuttle service that the hotel provided us. When we arrived, Filiz and the Heybe staff ( really nice and helpful people) showed us the upgraded room ( awesome!) and helped us to arrange all the activities we want to do ( green tour, balloon, trekking...) The hotel also has a spa and swimming pool, but we didn´t try it...
The staff took care of us and made us feeling like home, and believe us, we needed so much help!!!
And, if you need more, the breakfast is delicious!!!! in a nice terrace!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Teresa382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#4 of 78 in Goreme
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heybe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heybe Hotel

Address: Aydinli-Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:25 | Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme, Turkey (Formerly Goreme Suhan Park Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $44 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heybe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a spa & wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a Turkish bath, Heybe Hotel is situated in the centre of Goreme. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all the 33 rooms. Air-conditioned rooms are well designed and include an LCD TV. A minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and a shower or bath are provided. The hotel’s terrace restaurant offers a wide range of dishes. Breakfast is also served on the terrace with indoor and outdoor seating options. There are 3 bars, situated in the garden, lobby and on the terrace, serving refreshing drinks. Guests can benefit from sauna and massage room facilities at Heybe Hotel. Laundry services and a tour desk are available. Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 40 km from the hotel. A shuttle service can be arranged upon request with an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heybe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heybe Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing