We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast was delicious”
Review of Karadut Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karadut Cave Hotel
Ranked #6 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“breakfast was delicious”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed for a single night at Karadut Cave Hotel, our room was partially like a cave and had a small balcony where we had our breakfast. I enjoyed the breakfast, homemade pastry included in the buffet was really delicious. The signage on the exterior wall was very nice designed. There is a little cute interior garden.
A few things to improve : a signage from the main road will be helpful. I personally prefer snow white bedclothes however in our room it was colored and patterned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homemadetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
36
29
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here in November 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very very welcoming and warm, and even offered to cook us a traditional meal one night during our stay. The only reason I didn't give it a rating of 5 is because there were little things that they could have done to make it a truly perfect experience, like have matching linens in the rooms, or improve the internet access (I know it's hard in a cave, but it can be done!). The breakfast was very good, with a variety of local dishes.

Room Tip: The one thing to be aware of, when staying in a cave room, is that little bits of rock dust will fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaigeAllOvertheMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The room was partially like a cave. it was very nice designed and with new furniture. The manager and his wife were very friendly and kind! The breakfast was delicious! Some of the dishes were local and this was great! We had the chance to try many traditional dishes! The hotel is small, cosy, has a little interior garden with garden furniture under a sunshade - good for chill-out. It is 5 min. walk from the center - the village is very small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raluca_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautiful, quaint, immaculately clean, family-run property. We had stayed in another hotel with a tour group our first 2 nights in Cappadochia, then transferred here our last night before flying home. What a find! I would have no hesitations recommending this lovely cave-hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJMS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My friend and I are travelling around Turkey for 2 weeks and stayed at Karadut for two nights in a triple cave room. As soon as we got in to the room we absolutely loved it! It is an actual cave! We stayed here in April and the days were sunny but the nights were cold but honestly it didnt matter at all because our cave room was so warm! Apparently in the summer it is very cool because of the stone walls. We slept like babies, and woke up refreshed both mornings. The owners of the hotel are truly lovely people and the breakfast is delicious, lots to choose from! There is free wifi in the hotel, and works really well in the common areas. It also works in the room but does cut in and out but it really isnt a problem. Another advantage of this hotel is that there is only a slight hill to walk up to get here whereas other hotels you literally have to hike to get there! Overall, you should stay here as we couldnt fault it! Also try Naza borek for a meal, amazing!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliseT09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Abdul Rahman and his wife were excellent hosts! The breakfast was very delicious and Abdul taught us how to drink Turkish tea...which has come in handy during our trip. He gave us local history and arranged a fantastic folklore night. He also gave us suggestions for sights to see. The rooms were clean and spacious. Overall a great way to start our trip to Turkey. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our group of 5 had originally booked another cave hotel, but unfortunately the original booking was challenging for 1 of our group to access due to many stairs and a bit more rustic than we were prepared for. So we really got lucky and found the Karadut Cave Hotel. We rented 2 rooms that were next to each other on the main level. Both rooms were very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable beds with very nice in suite bathrooms. The location is great for walking into the main part of the village and easy to access by driving. The managers were very friendly, knowledgeable about the area, spoke English with us and provided a very nice breakfast. Absolutely appreciated their kindness and helpfulness.
Deb-----Tomah, WI USA

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 76 in Goreme
1,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.2 mi away
Harman Cave Hotel
Harman Cave Hotel
#20 of 76 in Goreme
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#22 of 76 in Goreme
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Stone House
Central Stone House
#8 of 32 in Goreme
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#19 of 32 in Goreme
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karadut Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karadut Cave Hotel

Property: Karadut Cave Hotel
Address: Uzundere Cad. Ayvaz Efendi sk. No:14/A, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karadut Cave Hotel is a boutique hotel project brought to life as a result of the restoration of a traditional stone house in Cappadocia. Karadut Cave Hotel, with its beautiful rock and arch rooms and unique view of valleys of Goreme, was opened in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Karadut Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karadut Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing