We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient, clean and cute!”
Review of Karadut Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karadut Cave Hotel
Ranked #6 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“convenient, clean and cute!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great stay at Karadut (I'm writing from my room now!) the owner was super friendly, the room was spotless and really cute with a nice little seating area by the windows so you could look out at the town's shimmering lights at night. The hotel is only a few minutes from the town center so very close to the bus station,restaurants and stores, but far enough away that there are no crowds or noise at night. The bed was comfy and we had a great night sleep last night, toured around all day and are ready to crash into bed again.

Room Tip: From what we can tell, the place is new and seems to have all nice rooms, we stayed in room 10 and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColleenBee7899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
36
29
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Metuchen, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am not a hotel rater but this one is so exceptional that I am happy to do so. We stayed in this little gem with my husband and our two kids in July of 2012 while visiting Capadoccia. We were lodged in the beautiful large cave room. It was quite an experience unlike anything we ever had. When we left it was like separating from family. The hosts, Alican and his mom who was helping out during the summer were incredibly helpful, friendly and available at all time. The sheets, towels impeccably clean. She introduced us to local fruit and vegetables (they prepare jams, which they serve at breakfast, directly with the fruit that came from trees around the house where she grew up), she told us about how people used to live in these dwellings, explained the customs. A day before our departure, we still had places to go but a piece of wire got unstuck in my daughter's braces and she was very uncomfortable. The only option seemed to go to a dentist in the nearest city, which would have used up the rest of our vacation. Alican left the hotel and came back half an hour later with a small pair of pliers, just what was needed to cut the wire off. He saved the day! I would recommend this hotel to everyone without the slightest hesitation.

Room Tip: For a truly "cave" experience, stay in the room carved out of the stone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merih55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

On a short 3 days trip to cappadocia, stayed in Karadut Cave hotel since reviews were good. In reality it was really good place to stay. local tours with english speaking guide were conveniently organised by the owner Abdulrehman. The hotel is located a few hundred meters from the village centre, so shopping/dining in the evening was very easy. In winter, room heating was very useful - working and effective. toilets were clean, breakfast was good. Even pickup and drop to Nevsehir was organised by the hotel. Was difficult to connect to free wifi of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a cave room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goanvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

my sister and niece stay here for 4 nights.we were enjoying.this hotel made our capadocia trip perfect.room is comfortable and spacious.owner is helpful,warm like my home,room is very clean,great breakfast and delicious.owner wife very considering for helping us.laundry is good,separate dark and light colour cloth and laundry is nice smell.if anyone would like to stay in goreme.you just stay in karadut,you will not regret.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband, my father and I stayed at Karadut (which means Black Mulberry) for 3 nights while we visited Cappadocia more than a week ago. I picked this place because of the exceptional reviews on both TripAdvisor and Booking.com. It was simply perfect and easily the best among all the places we stayed at in Turkey during our 2-week vacation. Rooms are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. They were cleaned very day. Facilities are modern yet cozy, and breakfast is very generous with variations from day to day. It’s about a 5-minute walk from the center of the town. Quiet, yet convenient. The owner’s cousin was running the place while we were there. He and his wife are very kind and prepared an early breakfast on the last day for us to accommodate our departure time. They shared Turkish coffee and pirouette cookies with us on our last night, which made such a lasting impression. We would definitely choose this hotel again if we return to Goreme in the future. AN ABSOLUTELY PERFECT PLACE to stay at!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10 which is absolutely nice! It's all the way at the end on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in early October. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Alican is very helpful with information but not pushy at all. He was very friendly and available. The breakfasts were delicious as was the case everywhere I stayed in Turkey..though I love fruit, veggies and olives so I was never disappointed! The cats were a bonus for me...location is perfect..close to town but in a very quiet area. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagefemme_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Most of the hotel's rooms are built into the caves. Quiet. Cool. Peaceful. Wonderful host, Alican was accommodating. Great late breakfast. Ideal location off main street; 5 minute walk into town. If you go to Goreme and the Cappidoccia, this is the place to stay. We stayed in a triple room, queen for wife and I and a small room off main for our son. Very affordable.

Room Tip: Cave room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#31 of 72 in Goreme
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#19 of 33 in Goreme
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Stone House
Central Stone House
#7 of 33 in Goreme
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shoe String Cave House
Shoe String Cave House
#3 of 33 in Goreme
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karadut Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karadut Cave Hotel

Property: Karadut Cave Hotel
Address: Uzundere Cad. Ayvaz Efendi sk. No:14/A, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karadut Cave Hotel is a boutique hotel project brought to life as a result of the restoration of a traditional stone house in Cappadocia. Karadut Cave Hotel, with its beautiful rock and arch rooms and unique view of valleys of Goreme, was opened in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Karadut Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karadut Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing