We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect service”
Review of Karadut Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karadut Cave Hotel
Ranked #5 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

my sister and niece stay here for 4 nights.we were enjoying.this hotel made our capadocia trip perfect.room is comfortable and spacious.owner is helpful,warm like my home,room is very clean,great breakfast and delicious.owner wife very considering for helping us.laundry is good,separate dark and light colour cloth and laundry is nice smell.if anyone would like to stay in goreme.you just stay in karadut,you will not regret.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Karadut Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 132 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband, my father and I stayed at Karadut (which means Black Mulberry) for 3 nights while we visited Cappadocia more than a week ago. I picked this place because of the exceptional reviews on both TripAdvisor and Booking.com. It was simply perfect and easily the best among all the places we stayed at in Turkey during our 2-week vacation. Rooms are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. They were cleaned very day. Facilities are modern yet cozy, and breakfast is very generous with variations from day to day. It’s about a 5-minute walk from the center of the town. Quiet, yet convenient. The owner’s cousin was running the place while we were there. He and his wife are very kind and prepared an early breakfast on the last day for us to accommodate our departure time. They shared Turkish coffee and pirouette cookies with us on our last night, which made such a lasting impression. We would definitely choose this hotel again if we return to Goreme in the future. AN ABSOLUTELY PERFECT PLACE to stay at!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10 which is absolutely nice! It's all the way at the end on the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in early October. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Alican is very helpful with information but not pushy at all. He was very friendly and available. The breakfasts were delicious as was the case everywhere I stayed in Turkey..though I love fruit, veggies and olives so I was never disappointed! The cats were a bonus for me...location is perfect..close to town but in a very quiet area. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagefemme_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Most of the hotel's rooms are built into the caves. Quiet. Cool. Peaceful. Wonderful host, Alican was accommodating. Great late breakfast. Ideal location off main street; 5 minute walk into town. If you go to Goreme and the Cappidoccia, this is the place to stay. We stayed in a triple room, queen for wife and I and a small room off main for our son. Very affordable.

Room Tip: Cave room is great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Soon after I arrived "Karadut Cave Hotel", this beceme my special place during my trip.
The design of the place is very lovely and I could tell the owner paid atttensions to details very much.

The outside communal space where you can have a seat and relax is the best place I liked while flowers and lovely kittys were around you.

I stayed one of the cave rooms, which you can feel real Kapadokya!
The room was very well accomodated, clean, and modern!

The scenery from outside balcony was fabulous.

The owner or staff is always there for you to help so you would not feel any difficulty staying and exploring in Kapadokya even if you are solo traveler :D

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonKyoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at Karadut Cave Hotel for 3 nights in August this year and it was easily the best accommodation we had in our trip to Turkey. The hotel is in a newly refurbished traditional home (including cave rooms) in a quiet area a short walk from the centre of Goreme. The atmosphere there is relaxed and friendly and the owner Alican was helpful and welcoming without being intrusive. The rooms and shared areas were all kept very clean and the breakfasts were great. It was extremely good value given the price and is somewhere we will happily recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsamohta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Karadut Cave Hotel was an amazing experience. Alican and his family treated us as family, which really enriched our experience in Goreme. We stayed in a beautiful standard room, with wooden ceilings and floors, overlooking a beautiful view of the fairy chimney landscape. It's in a quiet area of the city and a short walk to the center. Alican makes great recommendations for your visit and is very accommodating. Also, Alican's mother makes the traditional Turkish breakfast and it is incredible! I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Goreme.

Room Tip: the standard room with wooden ceilings and view of Goreme
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terra Cave Hotel
Terra Cave Hotel
#9 of 78 in Goreme
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peace Stone House
Peace Stone House
#1 of 33 in Goreme
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karadut Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karadut Cave Hotel

Address: Uzundere Cad. Ayvaz Efendi sk. No:14/A, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Price Range: $32 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karadut Cave Hotel is a boutique hotel project brought to life as a result of the restoration of a traditional stone house in Cappadocia. Karadut Cave Hotel, with its beautiful rock and arch rooms and unique view of valleys of Goreme, was opened in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Karadut Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karadut Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing