We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pottery Kebab”

Cappadocian Cuisine
Ranked #5 of 106 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Good Pottery Kebab”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I strolled past this restaurant and after looking at the menu. Staff friendly and efficient, food reasonably priced and the pottery kebab was great I had a set menu option with soup salad and pottery kebab. Nice touch was the complimentary apple tea

My only complaint was the lighting - way to bright for that perfect night time ambience - I asked if the lights could be dimmed and they said no. This will not affect day time dining!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevorh7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    874
    273
    53
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nice food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very good food and good price,come here 4times much better than the one on lonely plant ;), friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mumuyulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Welcoming staff and good service. Seating inside and out. Claypot chicken and lentil soup was delicious. Reasonable prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Over a four day holiday in Goreme, Cappadocia Cuisine was the best eating experience my family and friends received. I had eaten here before about 6 months earlier on a trip, and liked the restaurant then which is why I recommended it for our dinner tonight. Cappadocia Cuisine greeted us warmly outside, where you can choose between outdoor or indoor seating. We were seated indoor at a table large enough for our party of seven lined with two cute benches that could fit three. Their menus are informative having descriptions of the food in both Turkish and English; but it also has a picture of each entre and appetizer. And unlike any other restaurant in the village they have a separate ‘special’ menu with meal specials that included soup, salad, rice, and an entrée; all at a price for the cost of one entre a-la-carte at other restaurants in the village. I noticed all the regular food items seemed slightly cheaper as well. After we sat and ordered we were promptly given two baskets of bread and two plates of a seasoned olive oil dipping sauce. Our restaurant experiences this trip have been unlucky being that usually we wait long periods of time just to get bread and water, in a few restaurants we experience complications three times were a person in our group didn’t even receive their food. At one location we waited 2 hours for our meals, received no discount or apology and then they tried to overcharge us by $15.00! But Cappadocia Cuisine was prompt and thorough with their service, all the while being talkative with us and also visiting with our children. Another feature I love about this restaurant is the Chia is free whereas everyone else wants to charge between 1-3Lira for Chia! The restaurant is located just off of Goreme’s city center. About 6-7 shops up the canal past the intersection between One Way Café and the ATV/Mountain bike business. In our group we ordered lentil soup, potato and cheese gozleme, tava in the ceramic pot, fish, meat casserole special, spaghetti, and the sultan’s special. All the food was excellent with great portions and good price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“thanks for foods”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

here is very beatiful and delicious foods. you make taste this foods. personel is very kindly. thank you cappdocian cuisine. lastly, food price is very cheap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akrep3966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocian Cuisine also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Cappadocian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing