We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and friendly staff...”
Review of Walnut House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Walnut House
Ranked #28 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and friendly staff...”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Location is excellent - just steps away from bus station. We booked room with balcony facing to the inner lawn, which was awesome to see balloons flying early in the morning. Nice terrace for breakfast on top floor. although breakfast was not same every day. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They never push you to take tours to make money from you but if you ask for anything, they are always ready to serve. Honest people. they served us complementary cake and tea in the evening which was very kind and friendly gesture.

Only tea coffee facility was lacking in the room. They need to maintain their inner lawn.

Room Tip: Room with balcony is nice choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    68
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
72
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winterthur, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I spended three nights there. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They do not push you or try to make as much money as possible from you. They are honest people and very fair. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The walnut house is located right in the center of Göreme. If you just want to be, this place is perfect. They let you be and are not walking behind you all the time. But if you have any question or request they are there for you. I would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The B&B is in the center of Göreme and it is recommended for the clean, spacious and beautiful rooms.
The owner are great and they made a delicious breakfast for you in the morning.
Recommended, in a word!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaVolpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

a great place to stay right in the center ! the owners are very friendly and helpful. there are some daytrips which you can book trough the hotel as well as a ballon trip. first i was afraid of it, but then my friends convinced me to go and it was amazing ! if you are in cappadocia you should definetly go on a ballon tour.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank th0mas1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel had a good value for money and a good location (but it is a realy small town. so...)

The room was beatiful, but had no amenities!

The breakfast was basic.

The services was ok, but there was no maid service at all for three days!!

Overall, It was a good experience. But I just leave with the sensation that I could had chose better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuela_Niquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great Hotel in town. Very close to bus stop. The room and the breakfast is great. Try omelet with Cheese, love it. The owners are very good people with good English speaking. Made our days in Goreme. The lounge is very large and warm to keep us comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend, and what a wonderful place. Very convenient when you arrive off the overnight coach, as just a few minutes away. It is also close to all facilities in the village, e.g. Cafés, restaurants, shops, etc. the owners were very helpful, spoke English and the son even gave us a lift in his car to the sunset viewpoint which was uphill, as my husband found walking uphill very difficult. The views over goreme were amazing. The garden was a lovely place to sit in the shade. Breakfast on the roof terrace has fantastic views.

Room Tip: We were at back in separate block we had view of hills and if you were up early we could see the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#37 of 72 in Goreme
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canyon View Hotel
Canyon View Hotel
#29 of 72 in Goreme
389 reviews
15.9 mi away
Tribal Cave Hotel
Tribal Cave Hotel
#55 of 72 in Goreme
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cave Life Hotel
Cave Life Hotel
#37 of 75 in Goreme
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden Cave Hotel
Garden Cave Hotel
#40 of 75 in Goreme
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gedik Cave Hotel
Gedik Cave Hotel
#5 of 33 in Goreme
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut House

Property: Walnut House
Address: Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Walnut House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel which has beautiful examples of old stone workmanship, opened it´s door to it´s guest in 1989. In the course of time, our hotel rooms were beautified and widened by the family members. Our family business consists of two buildings. When you get up, you can start the day with tasting fresh tomato and cucumber in our hotel`s backyard and then you can have traditional breakfast in our terrace accompanied by spectacular views. Also you can enjoy the view of fairy chimneys and start to day watching the balloons in the early morning. At the end of the tiring day, you can have a shower in your hotel room which has hot water 24 hours and you can enjoy the view by sitting in our terrace. In your hotel`s garden which has beautiful colorful flowers, you can read your book and you can drink your coffee after the tiring day. In this garden you can pick up walnut from walnut trees which has 25 years. And also the hotel`s name comes from this historical walnut tree. In our lobby which has traditional oriental corner and is decorated by a craftsman with furnitures made of walnut trees which has more than 200 years, you can pass wonderful time at all hours feeling comfort and tranquility. If you want to get culture, history, scenery, happiness, calmness and tranquility all in one in Cappadocia, you are in the right place. Do not for get here is your home in Turkey. This is a place where you can feel like you are in your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Walnut House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing