We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for women” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ciner Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ciner Hotel
Ranked #61 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not for women”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days.
The rooms are nice enough.
However, women should be aware of what happened to myself, my 2 friends and 2 other female guests staying at the hotel. We were all at the swimming pool and the male staff would come out and wander around to look at us, and then were staring at us through the window when they went back inside. Not acceptable behavior by staff as it made us all quite uncomfortable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlustingsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
7
13
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is described as out of town but if you are fit and able you would describe as an easy block's walk to the town centre.

The rooms are lovely and spacious with a built in window seat and lots of space. There wasn't any built in place or luggage rack to place our bags on but there was sufficient room that didn't matter.

The bathrooms appeared to have been relatively recently retitled and were clean and comfortable enough.

Good wifi throughout the hotel and nice seating in the lobby although it felt limited for the number of guests and cavernous size of the lobby. The bar seemed a little comical but if you are happy to wait for your drinks you will be fine.

Breakfast was fine but limited when compared to other hotels we stayed in during our stay,

Our room was a little smokey when we arrived but after leaving the windows open for a few hours the smell dissipated. The highlight was waking one morning to see balloons rising over the Goreme landscape framed by our windows - it was almost as magical as our balloon ride the day before.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Contentnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Ciner Hotel. There is no air conditioning, but cross ventilation from open windows provided access to cooling fresh air.

Goreme gives access to the 'Fairy Chimneys' and breath-taking landscapes of Cappadocia. Every morning provides a vista of many, many balloons rising into the morning sky. I have so many photos of this to bore my family and friends.

I highly recommend visiting this region of Turkey.

Room Tip: Book early, accommodation fills quickly in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterB4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of a package visitng the area so can't comment on value for money. This was our first visit to Turkey so do not have anything to judge their general standards by. By our normal standards it was basic, the room was clean and functional. The furnature looked like it had been collected from a local second hand store but again this was a normal expierence at the hotels we stayed in in Turkey.
The hotel had a nice pool and bar area where the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast seemed pretty standard by Turkish hotels and was generally a cold buffett however we did have some hot dishes. There was a good selection on the buffett and would expect most people coulf find something nice to fill up on. Again staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and helpful.
On the minus side the hotel is a little way out of town however this did not effect us as we were part of a party so did not have to worry about transport.
If I had the choice I might look for accommodation in town however I do not know how this hotel compared with other local hotels.
Overall the hotel was adiquate for our stay and the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petersuffolkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
182 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Hotel has a good breakfast included. Rooms pretty basic, but clean nd comfortable. Single beds are a little narrow, but comfortable. Nice swimming pool and deck, but the water is a little cool. Overall, this hotel is worth staying at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverIslanders41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Real lodge style accommodatıon wıth basıc rooms. Breakfast spread was awful ıf plentıful ın selectıon. Front desk are not overly frıendly. Seemed to be heavıly booked wıth groups (school chıldren groups and adult traveller groups). İts about a 15 mınute walk to the small town centre (would be better to be ın closer). İ cant comment on value for money as İ travelled wıth costs ıncluded wıthın my tour prıce.

Room Tip: Level 2 as ıf you go any hıgher than that there ıs no elevator so youre carryıng your bags up and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank havachatkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Rooms are fairly basic but clean. Positives: free wifi
Negatives: the walls are paper thin and can hear the tv in the next room. Not a great breakfast selection.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragonfly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#31 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cappadocia View Hotel
Cappadocia View Hotel
#36 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#29 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#15 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osmanli Manor Hotel
Osmanli Manor Hotel
#4 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciner Hotel

Property: Ciner Hotel
Address: Ciner Cad No:2 | Goreme Avcilar Mah., Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ciner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ciner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciner Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing