We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ciner Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravanserai Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
$37
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goreme House(Goreme)(Great Value!)
$51
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
10
14
22
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
14
22
10
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Real lodge style accommodatıon wıth basıc rooms. Breakfast spread was awful ıf plentıful ın selectıon. Front desk are not overly frıendly. Seemed to be heavıly booked wıth groups (school chıldren groups and adult traveller groups). İts about a 15 mınute walk to the small town centre (would be better to be ın closer). İ cant comment on value for money as İ travelled wıth costs ıncluded wıthın my tour prıce.

Room Tip: Level 2 as ıf you go any hıgher than that there ıs no elevator so youre carryıng your bags up and down levels.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havachatkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Rooms are fairly basic but clean. Positives: free wifi
Negatives: the walls are paper thin and can hear the tv in the next room. Not a great breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dragonfly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We satyed at this hotel for three nights in May of 2011. Have no real complaints... rooms were basic and fairly clean, a little older... pretty much just what you would expect of a three star hotel in Turkey.

Location is on the outskirts of town, but just a short walk to where all the action is. There is also a convenience store where you can buy water, etc. just up the road. Excellent views of hot air balloons right out of your room window in the mornings!

We did not interact with hotel staff all that much, but found everyone to be pleasant and competent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max_TMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This is a basic hotel, I had a room with 2 double beds. This is one of the few hotels that I stayed at in Turkey that actually had a top sheet. I guess that is not standard in Turkey according to the locals I spoke with. The hotel is just outside of the town and was quiet but an easy walk to town for dinner or shopping. The breakfast was good and they had two computers for internet access (free), only one was working the 2 nights I stayed there. The one problem I had was that I asked for a wakeup call to get picked up (4:20) for the hot air balloons and double checked with two different people but still did not get woken up. The view in the mornings is amazing, you can see all the hot air ballons.
They have a pool but it was being repaired when I was there. They also have a bar but I never saw anyone use it while I was there.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaybabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Ciner hotel has average quality with three stars. Close to city centre and has a great view of baloons departing in the morning 7am. Food enough but not very good. Rooms are clean and tidy. Hotel is not so new by the way. if u are looking for a cheap and good hotel which is close to centre of Goreme that hotel can be a good choice.

Stayed: October 2009
Thank SalihC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews