We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“affordable prices for great accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goreme Suhan Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Goreme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goreme Suhan Park Hotel
Ranked #64 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“affordable prices for great accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2007

Stayed at Ottoman House for the easter holiday for 4 days. We enjoyed our stay so much, very nice staffs, clean, lovely breakfast and yummy dinner and good price. Located in the town center of Goreme with a nice view. Easy to explore the area.What else i should look for? They have just finished renovations. The indoor pool was heated and great. I definitely recommend for other travellers.

  • Liked — lovely breakfast at rooftop with a nice view
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul,turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2007

We had an unpleasant stay in one of the cave houses in Cappadocia and decided to transfer to another place. We found The Ottoman House and decided to stay there for the next couple of days. Since we came to Goreme during off season and winter time, we wanted to make sure that heating and hot shower is available during our stay. The Ottoman house didn't disappoint. The lobby is well appointed. There was good heating in the room. Hot shower was also available. The room was simple but clean better than most pensions you may find in Goreme. A buffet breakfast was served in the terrace on the top floor and it was good. No birds picking on the breads as the previous review stated. The venue was inside a room since it was winter season. You may even find some hot air balloons roaming around on early mornings during your breakfast.

The staff was very helpful and efficient. The price of the rooms were decent and very reasonable. The indoor pool was closed during our stay but we didn't mind. There are so many things to see and do in the region, we didn't have time to go for a swim even if we wanted to.

  • Liked — good heating and shower system- a must during winter timei n Goreme
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank suncatcherph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2006

I am a bit puzzled why this hotel has such a high ranking on TripAdvisor. Certainly Goreme is the best choice of town in amazing Cappadocia. Ottoman's location is not exactly central but Goreme is a little town so it's quite close enough to walk easily. And the price is good, and certainly the staff (all-male strangely enough) are friendly and helpful. Cheap internet in the lounge room was nice.

But the room was not very big and looked over a construction site (where the hotel owners are constructing an elaborate hamam, for some reason). It was also quite basic and a little bodgie, something which the fancy tufa bedhead failed to redeem. The original Ottoman styling of the hotel seemed to extend to the shower plumbing, although this was not matched by other plastic fittings in the bathroom.

The rooftop dining was capable of some magical moments, although this was more at evening when the sun set over the distant rock formations. At breakfast the buffet looked enticing but I'm not sure how frequently it was refreshed, and the flocks of sparrows which constantly descended on the bread and the muesli were a worry, especially in a country with reported cases of bird flu. I stuck to the things which didn't interest the birds, like the cheese, olives and tomatoes.

Apparently there used to be a basement restaurant with music but this is inoperative now (apparently making way for the hamam).

I guess it was value for money had had some nice touches, but number one in town? We are dubious.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank Baudolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2006

Been there for 4 days. The hotel is great, a bargain for the price. Large rooms and beds. Very clean. The staff was very heplful when planning for daily tours.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank YaninaArgentina95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2006

A great hotel, nice atmosphere and helpfull staff.The eclipse, the beauty of Cappadocia, the cosy atmosphere of the hotel, the beautiful weather, everything was exactly as we had wished for.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2006

enjoy the Turkish hospitality, a superb restaurant, comfortable beds and great service. You have found your hotel in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2005

WE enjoyed the Ottoman House in Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey. We felt that Goreme was the most ideal town in Cappadocia from which to tour the area. Hotel staff picked us up at the airport and later provided an inexpensive day tour in their luxurious minivan. Rooms are adequate, bathrooms are clean, but clean towels come only every second day. The buffet breakfast - served on the rooftop terrace and included in the room price - was the best of our entire trip. Cereals, fruit, bread, cheese, omelets made to order, yogurt, honey, juice, tea and coffee were all great. The staff helped organize our bus tickets for us when it was time to move on. We loved it.

Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
6.5 mi away
Osmanli Manor Hotel
Osmanli Manor Hotel
#4 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
8.5 mi away
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peri Tower Hotel
Peri Tower Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nevsehir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
#3 of 13 in Nevsehir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
6.1 mi away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#34 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Suhan Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Suhan Park Hotel

Property: Goreme Suhan Park Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Sok. No:25, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Goreme Ottoman House Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Goreme Ottoman Hotel
Goreme Suhan Park Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing