We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and affordable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Goreme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goreme Suhan Park Hotel
Ranked #68 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent and affordable”
Reviewed April 2, 2006

enjoy the Turkish hospitality, a superb restaurant, comfortable beds and great service. You have found your hotel in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 23, 2005

WE enjoyed the Ottoman House in Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey. We felt that Goreme was the most ideal town in Cappadocia from which to tour the area. Hotel staff picked us up at the airport and later provided an inexpensive day tour in their luxurious minivan. Rooms are adequate, bathrooms are clean, but clean towels come only every second day. The buffet breakfast - served on the rooftop terrace and included in the room price - was the best of our entire trip. Cereals, fruit, bread, cheese, omelets made to order, yogurt, honey, juice, tea and coffee were all great. The staff helped organize our bus tickets for us when it was time to move on. We loved it.

Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 6, 2005

We love Ottoman house! We had stayed at a terrible hotel in istanbul and were reliefed when we saw the glamorous foyer of Ottoman house. The staff are excellent! They called the airline for us, gave us timetable information and organised tours. We asked for a chemist and they offered to arange a doctor for us. Nothing was an issue for them. The rooms are not over the top (they don't have a fridge or tv) but they are well presented and very clean. The highlight is the outdoor balcony where you can eat a scrumptious breakfast and look at the fairy chimneys. We loved this place so much that we extendd our stay by an extra night. Would highly recommend. Remember- it doesn't have all the luxuries but you wouldn't miss that in a town like Goreme.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2005

My sister and I stayed at Ottoman House during the last week in August 2005. The staff are very friendly, informative and always available to assist. The hotel is lovely. Comfy rooms, very spacious, and very clean. The breakfast on the terrace is a great, yummy spread, and you have an excellent view of the fairy chimneys and surrounds. The staff assisted with information about the bus timetable and even made calls to the Ankara train station for us. Definitely the best hotel in Goreme! Value for money, indeed.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Masudah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 14, 2005

Live the Turkish hospitality in this charming Boutique hotel decorated with carpets, kilims and regioanal materials. Best place for exploring the Cappadocia Region.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 16, 2004

The Ottoman House may lack the charme of cave hotels, but it gives you very good comfort in exchange. It is very clean, bathrooms are good and the breakfast is scrumptious! The staff is very friendly and helpful. All this, for 40 USD a night for a double room in peak season. We would definitely come back.

Helpful?
28 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 3, 2004

During three years of living in Turkey, I've been pulled back to no single location more powerfully than to Cappadocia, and a good part of the reason is that it is so pleasant to stay at the Ottoman House hotel. The rooms are comfortable but not lavish -- they have no televisions or mini-bars, but they're not missed here. The hotel's lobby is the only hotel lobby I've ever felt the urge to sit in, to read or play a game of backgammon or chat with family and friends, in several years of travelling around the world. The hotel is decorated with carpets from around the region, as well as ceramics, costumes, and folk crafts, all part of the hotel's permanent collection. Downstairs is a dining room that features an excellent buffet breakfast and in the evening serves delicious local dishes unavailable in the more touristy, run-of-the-mill restaurants that line the main road. And the staff is marvelous, eager to help in all ways, ready to solve problems and explain how to do things, like visiting the outdoor museum of churches and monasteries carved out of the soft local stone, or taking the local bus to the nearby pottery town of Avanos. I'm already making plans to take more family members there this summer!

Helpful?
40 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
8.5 mi away
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#60 of 72 in Goreme
79 reviews
11.5 mi away
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
6.5 mi away
Ciner Hotel
Ciner Hotel
#65 of 72 in Goreme
53 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rox Cappadocia
Rox Cappadocia
#4 of 28 in Uchisar
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Suhan Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Suhan Park Hotel

Property: Goreme Suhan Park Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Sok. No:25, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Goreme Ottoman House Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Goreme Ottoman Hotel
Goreme Suhan Park Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing