We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”
Review of Arch Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arch Palace Hotel
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

First off this place is beautiful. It's very cosy and Serdar and Denis go out of their way to make sure all the guests are comfortable and having a great time. Myself and two friends stayed in a triple for $150 TL and that includes a bathroom, very sweetly decorated room with 3 comfy beds (mattress toppers) and best of all WiFi and heat! We truly had such an amazing time in the two days we spend in Cappadocia. Serdar arranged our horseback riding ($90 TL) through rose valley and our guide Aziz was so incredibly awesome as well. We went hot air ballooning the following morning and couldn't have been happier with the company he arranged for $140 euro each. Our pilot ended up being the guy that teaches everyone else and it was an experience we all will never forget. We did the green tour with the underground city after that, pickup at 9:30 return at 5:30 which included a delicious lunch. Once again our tour guide Saygu was incredible and is now a friend in spirit. On top of all this the Arch Palace has a great included breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was traditional (breads, honey, jam, tomato, cucumber, cheese, etc) and they made us all omelets. Dinner was SUPERB. Their traditional lentil soup was delicious, my friends from Istanbul claimed it was the best they ever had and their barbequed chicken was addicting. There was also a small sweet dessert and we shared glasses of wine with the previous owner Mustafa since he was their celebrating his birthday with the new owner Serdar. Serdar even took us down to his friends restaurant just down the street, Anatolja Kitchen, which will be getting its own glowing review from me next. It really was fantastic how smoothly everything went since Serdar and Denis arranged for all of our activities including our shuttles from the airport there and back. Everything done and paid for up front $710 TL each then a separate $50 TL each for the shuttle to the airport there and back. Coming from America these prices were amazing to me for the comfort, fun and beauty we experienced and even my friends who have been in Istanbul for several years were amazed by the prices and standards. Cannot say enough great things about this place and if I ever come back I will without a doubt stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bludevils05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    69
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
172
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tineher
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff who were helpful and not pushy in any way. they did a lot to help plan our time around cappodocia. Excellent communication on making the booking. Clean and spacious room, nice breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

A very very very pleasant place to stay. Kind and best services from the staffs. Everything is taken care of. The tour, the shuttle service from and to airport, free teas at roof top restaurant. Definitely recommend for family, friends, couples to come here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aziesiti14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had a great stay at Arch Palace. A cosy and welcoming hotel with the best personnel ever! From the very first moment that we entered this place we were treated well to the moment we left. Everything from renting a car to planing tours was taken care by the staff with the lowest price possible. Bottom line: if I happen to go to Göreme again, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pouyan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at night and they were still nice and pleasant. Encouraged us to book a balloon ride with Turkiye balloons, which was the most amazing experience of my life, you really can't miss it , and words do not do justice.
The rooms are warm, breakfast is delicious, eggs cooked perfectly, I was bit pushed to do any tours, they even gave us an itinerary to do alone with our car.

We would definitely go back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank atltoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Getting the right guidance and that too with consideration, a welcoming smile and an excellent host. Mustafa, owner of this hotel is the best. He helped us book and board an excellent balloon ride in a small basket which is most fun in the wee hours against the rising sun colored horizon with hundreds to differently colored ballons all competing with each other to get nearest to a fairy chimney. Guided us to good places to eat sumptuous vegetarian food. We loved it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjayGupta-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

we loved staying at arch palace. It was warm, with very big rooms and friendly staff. decor is beautiful and the terrace up top is gorgeous. Only thing I would add is that the owner is a boisterous man that loves to chat especially if he can get some business out of it. he's a good man, just don't expect a quiet breakfast in the dining area if he's in your midst.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chifulart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#34 of 72 in Goreme
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#49 of 72 in Goreme
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 72 in Goreme
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 72 in Goreme
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 72 in Goreme
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Palace Hotel

Property: Arch Palace Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#19 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Palace Hotel is set in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme, ideally situated only 300m from the centre of Goreme. All the rooms at Arch Palace Hotel have central heating, air conditioning and private bathrooms. In total there are 11 rooms for a maximum of 30 guests. Arch Palace Hotel is a family run hotel where you will be made to feel at home by the owner Mustafa and his wife. From the spacious rooftop terrace you can enjoy the amazing surroundings and beautiful sunsets, or just relax on the cushions of the Turkish style sitting corner. The name of Arch Palace Hotel comes from the traditional room-type that has been built in Anatolia for centuries. A building with an arched ceiling keeps the room cool during the hot months of summer and retains the warmth during cold winters. This building tradition is still used today as can be seen at Arch Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Arch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Palace Goreme
Hotel Arch Palace
Arch Palace Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing