We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff makes this place.”
Review of Arch Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arch Palace Hotel
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Staff makes this place.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel is very good. Not perfect but very good.Big room, nice bed, wifi works decent, nice breakfast, great terrace view. The bathroom is a little small and not the best smell ever. All in all I'd stay here again just based on that. The only downside is the minaret tower. It is stunningly loud. This is not our first time hearing the call to prayer, but this one is way louder than any other.

However, Mustafa puts this place in another league. If only all small hotel owners cared this much about their guests experience. Need to book anything, he can do it. Advice on what to see and when to see it. That #1 rated restaurant that all the reviews say you have to book well ahead? Mustafa just asks hey you want to go there, a phone call later and we were booked for the next night. Balloon rides, a no haggle souvenir shop with better prices than the haggle places, you name it he can arrange it.

A lot of guests while we were here were repeat customers and if we ever come back we will be as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    69
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
172
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location, and the staff is incredibly nice and helpful in giving recommendations -- though don't believe Mustafa when he says hikes are well-signed. The rooms are a little damp, but the bathrooms are lovely (great water pressure), and the rooftop terrace is beautiful, with a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We came into Göreme as exhausted travelers without enough time to see the sights. Our scheduled balloon day was cancelled due to weather. We messed up....until Mustafa took our itinerary into his own hands and turned our Capadokia experience into a phenomenal one. We changed our Air Pegasus flights (only $33 US) and Mustafa arranged a green tour, sent us to the Top Deck restaurant (probably the best dinner we had in Turkey), and arranged our balloon ride with shuttle directly to the airport so that we could catch our next flight from Istanbul. Granted, this was the slow season, but after a few conversations with Mustafa and seeing him work, I am confident this is how he treats all his guests.

Oh and the room was the best that we had in all of Turkey, easily.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikefraietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic setting with panoramic views over the town. There is a great rooftop restaurant. The staff make you feel very welcome and introduce you to fellow guests. Mustafa was an excellent host and all his tour recommendations worked out well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimps575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Mustafa was a a great host. He recommended the best restaurants to us every night, organized all our tours and made sure every day that we had everything we needed. All the tours we went on were incredible, and Mustafa always made sure the companies we went with were of a high standard. The room was really nice and the rooftop terrace where we had breakfast every morning had beautiful views.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _Tan_Oz_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Ideal town to get the best of Capadocia. Arch Palace exceeded our expectations, mostly for the good advise of Mustafa, believe that everything he recommends you will be best options and you will have no surprises. The hotel is very well located, the roof where breakfast is served has wonderful views to the "cones" and the whole town. The room was big, the shower new and AA very necessary, as it is very hot almost in September. We highly recommend staying at Arch Palace, Mustafa and his staff are very helpful, always trying you get the best of your time & money there. His recommendation for the balloon flight was undoubtedly the best, you cannot "save money" in this ride, you need to do it in the safest company, and this is the one Mustafa will recommend you, follow his advise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INDIAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed four nights in September and really enjoyed the Arch Palace. Nothing was too much trouble for Mustafa .. He was extremely helpful in regards to tours, activities and restaurants and laundry. He also spent considerable time assisting me with phone calls when one of my Turkish Airlines flights was cancelled. Our rooms seemed dark and were simple but clean and the showers excellent. We particularly enjoyed breakfast (enough variety) on the rooftop terrace and it was also a great spot to relax with our pre-dinner drinks. We overlooked the need to notify Mustafa of our flight arrival details but were made to feel welcome despite it being so late at night. I had picked the Arch Palace for our stay and got the thumbs up from my four travelling companions. We would all recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floor has more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#33 of 72 in Goreme
393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#49 of 72 in Goreme
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 72 in Goreme
589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#31 of 72 in Goreme
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#54 of 72 in Goreme
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Palace Hotel

Property: Arch Palace Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#19 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Palace Hotel is set in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme, ideally situated only 300m from the centre of Goreme. All the rooms at Arch Palace Hotel have central heating, air conditioning and private bathrooms. In total there are 11 rooms for a maximum of 30 guests. Arch Palace Hotel is a family run hotel where you will be made to feel at home by the owner Mustafa and his wife. From the spacious rooftop terrace you can enjoy the amazing surroundings and beautiful sunsets, or just relax on the cushions of the Turkish style sitting corner. The name of Arch Palace Hotel comes from the traditional room-type that has been built in Anatolia for centuries. A building with an arched ceiling keeps the room cool during the hot months of summer and retains the warmth during cold winters. This building tradition is still used today as can be seen at Arch Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Arch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Palace Goreme
Hotel Arch Palace
Arch Palace Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing