We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arch Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
298
69
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
69
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracebreakfast is servedballoon ridesserdarhosttours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 382 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic setting with panoramic views over the town. There is a great rooftop restaurant. The staff make you feel very welcome and introduce you to fellow guests. Mustafa was an excellent host and all his tour recommendations worked out well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimps575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Mustafa was a a great host. He recommended the best restaurants to us every night, organized all our tours and made sure every day that we had everything we needed. All the tours we went on were incredible, and Mustafa always made sure the companies we went with were of a high standard. The room was really nice and the rooftop terrace where we had breakfast every morning had beautiful views.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Tan_Oz_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Ideal town to get the best of Capadocia. Arch Palace exceeded our expectations, mostly for the good advise of Mustafa, believe that everything he recommends you will be best options and you will have no surprises. The hotel is very well located, the roof where breakfast is served has wonderful views to the "cones" and the whole town. The room was big, the shower new and AA very necessary, as it is very hot almost in September. We highly recommend staying at Arch Palace, Mustafa and his staff are very helpful, always trying you get the best of your time & money there. His recommendation for the balloon flight was undoubtedly the best, you cannot "save money" in this ride, you need to do it in the safest company, and this is the one Mustafa will recommend you, follow his advise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INDIAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed four nights in September and really enjoyed the Arch Palace. Nothing was too much trouble for Mustafa .. He was extremely helpful in regards to tours, activities and restaurants and laundry. He also spent considerable time assisting me with phone calls when one of my Turkish Airlines flights was cancelled. Our rooms seemed dark and were simple but clean and the showers excellent. We particularly enjoyed breakfast (enough variety) on the rooftop terrace and it was also a great spot to relax with our pre-dinner drinks. We overlooked the need to notify Mustafa of our flight arrival details but were made to feel welcome despite it being so late at night. I had picked the Arch Palace for our stay and got the thumbs up from my four travelling companions. We would all recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floor has more light
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for two nights in this lovely hotel in September 2012.
Mustafa' was very kind to us. He gave us a lot of information about the region, he suggested us what to visit, where to eat at night, he was kind enough to make the reservation for us.
The hotel is clean, rooms are very spacious. There is a big terrace with a lovely view of the town. We had breakfast in the terrace in morning and a glass of vine at sunset.
The service overall was very good.
We felt like at home.
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martisilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews