We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Seriously, it's hard to imagine what could have made our stay here more perfect. Being budget conscious and not a couple, my friend and I chose the a small twin room (room 11). It was indeed small, but well appointed and charming. There are a range of rooms here and several seemed quite palatial. Since our room was small, we spent our lounging time in the lovely patios and paroles enjoying the view. The food was quite good and reasonably priced. After the first night in town, we opted to have dinner in the comfort of the hotel. Everyone working at the hotel was was friendly and helpful. If you're watching your budget, get the smallest room here and enjoy the amenities of the hotel at large.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,619)
There are newer reviews for Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 2,619 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at the wonderful Kelebek Hotel in July 2013. All the staff were excellent including Ali the manager who was often wandering around the place checking all the little details. The service was without fault, right down to finding and posting on a lost Ipod we left behind. Beyond the call of duty. The food was great and the vista from the restaurant area quite stunning. We felt special all the time we were there and the advice on what to do in the area was spot on. We travelled with our 3 young kids (6, 8 & 12) and they were made very welcome, everyone got to know them and looked after them. The rooms are very interesting, all very different. Try and do the organic breakfast if it is still happening. One of the best places we have ever stayed.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Everything is outstanding at his unique hotel. Service, breakfast, location, rooms just top notch. The free 'Kings Breakfast trip' added value to the experience. Ali, the owner, took a small group to his rural farmhouse for an organic breakfast and shared light on what is was like growing up in the area. I think he said there would be a small charge for this option next year but the money will be going towards a project restoring pigeons to the area. Ballooning was the highlight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Kelebek Hotel for three nights in November 2013. It was a fabulous place that has fantastic service. From the moment we arrived, the staff could not do enough to make our stay a very positive experience. They were always available to answer questions, make travel arrangements or to make suggestions for day trips and attractions such as hot air balloon rides. The hotel itself is great with a central location and unique cave rooms that just fit in perfectly with the surroundings. You feel that you are in ancient times as you walk some of the back streets that are in the area of the hotel.The hotel is also located within walking distance to some of the town's best restaurants. Be sure to check out the Top Deck and Sultan Restaurants for some great meals. The staff will give you walking directions. The restaurant at the Kelebek was great for breakfast but only average for dinner. Everything about this hotel is cozy, warm and friendly. You cannot go wrong with this place and it will only add to your experience of this fantastic area. The night time receptionist, Tuna, really deserves some recognition for a job well done and for his positive attitude and willingness to do whatever is needed by a guest. This hotel is a special treat that you will not regret.

Stan

Room Tip: This is the place to treat yourself to a room with a fireplace.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here based on a glowing recommendation from a friend and we were not disappointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful - they will assist you with any activities you would like to do in the area, including booking hot air balloon rides and tours. My husband and I are not generally fond of organized tours, but took the History & Adventure tour offered by the hotel and really enjoyed it. We would also highly recommend the free organic breakfast the hotel organizes in King's Valley - beautiful location and delicious food. The hotel has a cozy restaurant with a great breakfast spread and free tea and coffee throughout the day, and a hammam (which my husband went to one day and said was great). They also organized cheap, reliable airport transfers for us. Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is truly excellent. We were really looking forward to staying here and were not disappointed. We had some last minute changes in our travel plans and arrived late at night and there was no problem in our pickup (We used the shuttle service and found it quite good). Staff (Tuna) was super friendly upon our arrival in the middle of the night. The room (18 I think) was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and has lots of options. (the best we had in Turkey staying at 3 different hotels) The view is beautiful from any point in the hotel. We also had lunch one day and it was very nice and not too expensive. We booked tour #1 through the hotel and we had a great time (including our 8 year old daughter who loved Capadoccia and did not want to leave). We also had a peel and soap massage at the hamam and thought it was excellent. I would go back to Turkey to spend a week in Capadoccia and stay at Kelebek. Follow all their advice on tours, sightseeing, restaurants, etc and you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: Room 18 for 3 people was very comfortable and clean. We slept very well.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luimart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We visited the Kelebek Hotel from October 20 - 24th and loved every minute. The hotel is warm and friendly. Our room was very quaint and comfortable. The restaurant and sitting room was cozy and inviting. The staff went out of their way to accommodate any requests. They were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing ... a ton of options and interesting local treats. We also participated in the organic breakfast hosted by the owner, which was very special. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay_H_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#16 of 78 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $75 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing