We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing service, great experience”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were looked after very well by the staff. Very clean rooms and a nice pool area. I recommend room 17 if you want a big balcony and a spacious room. If you book hot air ballooning you can do it thought the hotel at a good price. I also suggest doing the breakfast tour in the valley.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,226
    305
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
433
1,323
134
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fuzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

They drove us to the outdoor museum without charge and were happy to help us go to the bus station.MY family is very satisfied with the hotel and the room. The hotel is in a magical location.The staff was very friendly and he gave me more suggestions.The Buffet breakfast is a very good.The Breakfast terrace has a superb view of the Goreme town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oktoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat Y, Owner at Kelebek Special Cave Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at Kelebek Special Cave Hotel. We are happy to read that you are satisfied with our facilities, our service and our team. I have shared your comments with them and they are all very pleased. Our focus is to deliver Turkish Hospitality to our guests from all around the world.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

To summarize our experience briefly - this hotel surpassed all our expectations and provided an exceptional room, unbelievable (complementary) breakfast and a level of customer service we didn't find anywhere else in Turkey.

We arrived in Goreme after a pretty brutal hotel experience in Istanbul and with an unfortunate image of Turkey as a whole forming in our minds when the delightful staff of Kelebek completely saved our vacation. They all speak English, which is not something you can take for granted in Turkey. Furthermore, we felt throughout our stay as though they were concerned first and foremost with our well-being. They even insisted on making us sandwiches and juices for our early airport pickup on the last day when we wouldn't be able to make it to the daily buffet breakfast.

The hotel is at the very top of the town, which means the view from the breakfast terrace is unbeatable, but still very near to every place you'll want to go in Goreme.

The manager gave us an extremely helpful and honest overview of all the activities we should pursue in the area based on our time-frame and the other places we would be visiting in Turkey.

Perhaps the best part was how affordable all this luxury was.

You should stay here.

Room Tip: Room 112 is quiet and spacious enough. I'm sure all the rooms are equally good, though the fairy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel and setting are magnificent. You can sit and enjoy a drink at the hotel bar overlooking Goreme. The hotel staff make a real effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible - even offering a lift to some of the nearby attractions. Tremendous.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat Y, Sahibi at Kelebek Special Cave Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at Kelebek Special Cave Hotel. We are happy to read that you are satisfied with our facilities, our service and our team. I have shared your comments with them and they are all very pleased. Our focus is to deliver Turkish Hospitality to our guests from all around the world.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kelebek Cave Hotel in late August. Everything everyone else has written about the hotel is accurate. We stayed in Room 116, and it was so cool. Even better than the room itself was the service. Everyone at the hotel, especially Matt, was very helpful. The breakfast is absolutely fantastic, has everything you could want.

We would recommend the Kelebek to anyone wanting to stay in a cave hotel and wants exceptional service as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonellenScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

To illustrate how incredible this hotel and its staff are, let me tell you a story... on the morning that my partner and I left Cappadocia, we got a shuttle to the airport in Nevsehir which is about 30-some minutes away from Goreme. When we arrrived and walked into the terminal, we suddenly realized that we had left our passports (and cash) in the safe in our room at the Kelebek Hotel. Naturally, we panicked first and then ran out to find our shuttle driver who was still there and very generously helped us get in touch with the hotel. We asked the night attendant on duty to put our passports in taxi and drive them out and we would pay the driver once he arrived. Instead, about 45 minutes later, the manager from the hotel (Mert) pulled up and ran into the airport with our passports and money. Mert was amazing from the day we arrived until the minute we left... literally.

Aside from that, we can tell you that the rest of the staff at Kelebek is also very, very friendly and helpful. There was not one person who didn't smile and greet us with kindness in the short time we were there.

The hotel itself is beautiful and has stunning views of Goreme and great views of the balloons early in the morning. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and well-kept. Breakfast is included with the hotel price and includes a wide variety of breakfast items... both traditional Turkish foods as well as Western breakfast items. It was all very fresh and plentiful. Really good food!

We also signed up for the hamam with a facial and massage and can't say enough good things about this experience! Wow! We arrived and were greeted by the staff who showed us to a room to take off our clothes (and lock them up) and gave us a "sarong" to wrap around our waist. We sat in the steam room for about 15 minutes and then went into the hamam to get scrubbed, followed by rinse, followed by a sudsy soap rub, followed by another rinse. Once that was done, we were escorted to a room when we received a really nice massage. Following the massage, we had our faces painted with something and then went to the bathroom to rinse and shower. I had a little anxiety going into it about what to expect and the staff at the Kelebek was very helpful and friendly during the whole experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a fantastic time at the Kelebek. Room 5 the most authentic.The overall service is fantastic nothing is too much trouble although the service on the chill out deck can be a little slow. We enjoyed the trip to farm with the owner for a home grown organic breakfast . The breakfast at the hotel also has fantastic variety .

Room Tip: Room 1 is on the walk way to the restaurant and next to shared toilets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat Y, Sahibi at Kelebek Special Cave Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us at Kelebek Special Cave Hotel. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our services on offer. I have shared your comments with our team and they are pleased that they have exceeded your expectations and made you feel home a away from home. Our focus is to show Turkish Hospitality to all our guests from all over the world.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
935 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Property: Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
#2 Spa Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing