We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I visited Kelebek during our honeymoon and the hotel not only met, but far surpassed our very high expectations. From delicious food, to an accommodating, friendly, and helpful staff, to wonderful amenities, including a gorgeous Turkish bath, we had an amazing experience. My wife and I also fell in love all over again - except this time not with each other, but with the adorable hotel dog Panda! Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better or more relaxing time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin5804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,175
    303
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
418
1,305
129
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Chose your room wisely since each room is unique and what best suits one person might not suit another. Take advantage of the friendly and knowlegable advice of the staff to get the most out of your trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! The best experience you can get in Cappadocia! The staff is so nice and accomodating and gives wonderful recommendations for your stay. Breakfast was delicious, the Turkish bath was beutiful and relaxing. Staying at this hotel has been the best experience I have had traveling....ever.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Kelebek Hotel in Goreme was a wonderful experience. Excellent service..good breakfast, wonderful assistance in planning day trips, including hot air balloon..Butterfly Ballons..terrific.
Rooms were pure fun, all cave and cave-lite.
Highlight was a tractor trip to the orchard of the hotel owner and a wonderful organic breakfast..with everything made or grown in his orchards. The balloon flight was magical. We can only say good things about this hotel. One caution..the dinner at the hotel restaurant is just average. Many other good places nearby..and the hotel will be happy to recommend.
Wi Fi enabled..best if accessed on terrace or in breakfast area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a terrace. Wonderful views high up and the balloons in the morning are breat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyMilgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We chose room number 2, a vaulted room rather than a cave room, and it was just as depicted on the web site. We booked directly with the hotel and there were no problems. Breakfast, in Turkish tradition, was plentiful and always interesting - we were introduced to several new Turkish foods including mixing tahin with pekmez - YUM!! Staff was courteous, helpful, and fun both in the restaurant and the office. Rooms were clean and very comfortable; our room had recently been renovated and the work fit the space very well. However, it was on the path to the terrace so was rather noisy occasionally. Management indicated they were aware of the issue and had plans to chance the access. We were offered information on tours and balloon rides and also suggestions on touring the area on our own. The hotel was an easy walk into the city center but far enough away to be out of the hectic traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thundering-pause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I cannot tell you how impressive and extraordinary Kelebek is. From the moment you step on the grounds you know you are in someplace special. I have never, in all my life, encountered a more innately kind or helpful staff - they are truly there to help, not to "just make money" or try to hustle any guest to make it more convenient for them. Each suggestion they made was perfectly suitable for our desires, and the entire trip was so perfect we ended up extended our stay as, luckily, they had 1 room available to switch to. It was the first time in almost a decade I truly felt relaxed, and that's coming from someone who lives in NY and loves the fast life. The hotel: The restaurant on location was one of the best in the town, extremely affordable and consistent, and the best view. Their restaurant next door was quite an experience - I recommend for anyone (but make a reservation), and definitely do a tour (even if you don't consider yourself a 'tourist' or into outdoor, group activities). The balloon ride is a MUST, no matter your budget, and book through the hotel as Butterfly certainly separates itself from the other companies - it changes its take off location daily to best suit the weather, and the baskets are less crowded that the other sky of balloons we could see. Each picture was better than the next; Absolutely priceless. The guests are diverse, but all wear smiles and prescribe to the unsaid rule of keeping a low din (so don't come here for a spring break fling as it would be considered rude to be loud and have a huge group take over the facilities). The hotel itself has a room to suit any need, however Eagles Nest is unparalleled (we stayed in 3 very different rooms). The hammam was also a good option (instead of paying twice as much in Istanbul) however not for the shy - guests are free to sit around so you may be watched. Please don't forget to tip generously in the baskets provided throughout your stay, as they graciously do not accept personal tips as they consider themselves a family (and that's what it feels like) and they deserve it! To top it all off, we forgot something important at the hotel and, without haste, they arranged for our a taxi to run to the airport, making it with 3 minutes to spare, to deliver it us before the flight departed. Have you ever had anyone go out of their way that incredibly for your mistake? All in all, I choose to travel to a new place every time I get the change, but I would definitely go back to this hotel and do exactly the same thing. Share the wealth, but don't destroy one of the best kept secrets!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, stay in the Eagle's Nest - an entire wall of windows and amazing view for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a wonderfull one-night stay in this hotel; everything was excellent! They made sure we had all the required information for day trips and helped us to organise it. Theyt have very good staff and the accomodation is very reasonably priced. You even get a good discount if you pay cash.

Room Tip: Book early and look on he webiste for all details of all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Property: Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing