We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was tempting to just enjoy the grounds and never go out to explore Cappadocia.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My friend and I stayed in Suite 102 for three days. Our cave room was comfortable and charming. The scenery was spectacular, the various outdoor lounging areas were beautiful and relaxing. The breakfasts were the best we had in our 15 days in Turkey. The staff were very helpful. We stayed in Cappadocia for a total of eight nights, also staying in Guzelyurt and Mustafapasa, partly because I had read about the hustle and bustle of Goreme. I found it a calm environment and would gladly have stayed at the Kelebek all eight nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathyonlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,519 - 1,525 of 2,651 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you’re traveling to Cappadocia – stay in Goreme and Kelebek Cave Hotel in particular. It’s a unique hotel with breath taking views of the town, excellent service and a close walk to the city center. I would recommend a minimum of 2 nights and 3 days in Goreme. You can do a hot air balloon ride in the AM (Kelebek helps organize that), rent a scooter and roam around this beautiful terrain experiencing it with all your senses, enjoy a great dining experience at the restaurant next door – Seten. Seten had great views, great Anatolian cuisine and a fun atmosphere (we went there twice!). You can book tours through Kelebek hotel (they work with heritage travel). The tours are geared to less active travelers but an easy way to see this amazing region. We arrived to Goreme by overnight bus and flew out. I would recommend paying extra to fly. We were surprised to find out that Capadoccia is a winemaking region and we were delighted by Turkish wine – they were really amazing – especially white wines made of local grapes, called Emir.

Goreme is a beautiful and very memorable place. The landscape is amazing and everyone traveling to Turkey should put Cappadocian on their itinerary – you won’t regret the extra effort it takes to get there!

Room Tip: Room #20 was great value and lovely. Room #11 was too small for a couple but perfect for a solo trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler4mSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great hotel overlooking Goreme. Spectacular at night from the terrace overlooking the city. Very helpful staff in arranging tours, etc. of the area. we used them to arrange airport transfers, day tour and balloon ride and were not disappointed. We had a cave room and though small was still a comfortable and fun experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Would recommend trying a cave room - unique experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights on honeymoon after getting married in Selcuk, Izmir. This is an amazing hotel with spectacular views. Each room is unique and special. The breakfast was good and enjoyable to eat on this wonderful hill-top hotel. It is like being in another world staying in a cave!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AISLING O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Loved our choice to stay in Kelebek. Delightful team in Kelebek willing to help at every turn without the upsell so common in Turkey! Deserves its reputation. We stayed in rooms 8 and 12 during our stay and very happy with both rooms. Great terrace area for breakfast, bit of a ski lodge factor. High quality, professionally run place. It's all been said by others before me but you won't go wrong here. Disappointed to be heading on now!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killanigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for five nights and really enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. The hill-top setting and architecture is spectacular, the buffet breakfast is sumptuous and delicious, the hamam and the massages are terrific, and the staff are ever ready to help with whatever is asked. And all for a more than reasonable price. We can't rate the Kelebuk Hotel too highly.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are quite small, and, because they are "cave-like", have limited storage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

My only advice is to book quickly as they get full way in advance and the bigger rooms are often taken.

Everything is perfect and you will definitely enjoy your stay. They are associated with Heritage travel and can arrange all tours, etc, Recommend balloon tour as a must! Guided tour was ok. May want to just plan hike on your own - its very easy to do.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 77 in Goreme
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,316 reviews
0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $67 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing