We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite hotels in Turkey!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We spent a fantastic few nights here, splurging and getting the suite room with my adult daughter. Our room, 102, was in a cave and was a twin room which is what we requested. It had a sitting area, a generous bathroom with shower and seperate tub, several amenities as you would expect (shampoo, shower wash etc), complimentary bottled water, etc. The grounds and our room as well as the pool was very clean. The beds and pillows were comfy. We were very comfortable here.

The staff was good and the owner was an absolute gem and we got his opinion and advice a couple of times on what hikes to do and he was very helpful and energetic, always with a smile and making sure we had everything we needed.

Our breakfast had a good assortment of breads, jams, fresh honeycombed honey, fruits, veggies, nuts, cereals, juices etc. Tea and coffee was complimentary at all times. The spa was free to use with our suite and we took advantage of that once, as well as I got a scraping and soaping done once ( 30 euro for 30 mins) which was really lovely and felt fantastic! We ate a couple of nights at Seten restaurant which is owned by Kelebek and they provided a 20% discount since we were staying at Kelebek which was a real bonus. The food here was fantastic though which is why we actually went back twice.

There is absolutely nothing I can fault with Kelebek and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone for a unique and memorable experience! LOVED IT!!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for one of the suites, they are wonderful, but I don't think you can ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Halilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,660 - 1,666 of 2,665 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We were only in cappadocia for one night but the people at the Kelebek took great care of us. We stayed in the presidential suite... It was lovely. they booked us and incredible restaurant, they set up a hot air balloon ride for us (at a discounted rate) and booked us 2 massages in their Hamam(Turkish bath). It was absolutely perfect... I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Goreme, Turkey.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winter2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The Kelebek hotel was a great choice. I and my daughter stayed at room 7. Staying in a cave room completed our trip to Cappadocia. The room was nice, breakfast buffet was yummy, staff were very helpful and previous to our arrival they helped arrange my tour and balloon ride.The room rates were reasonable and I got a discount as well for paying cash.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tates12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have been fortunate enough to travel quite a lot over the years - but our 4 night stay in Goreme was truly memorable. The Kelebek Hotel was a great choice - as was Room 103 selected in advance from all the information available on the hotel's website. Our room overlooked the garden and was close to the breakfast room. It also opened into a covered 'courtyard' area with seats - a nice touch. Actually, 103 is two rooms plus bathroom - and the 'cave' bedroom was warm (and felt really comfortable) even on very cold nights. The staff in the hotel was unfailing cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was good and the breakfast room had a great view over Goreme. We organised tours through Heritage Travel which is associated with the hotel and this worked out very well. We went on two full day tours - one day with Cihat and the other day with Serafettin - and we could not have been more fortunate. Both were excellent and we were able to make the most of our visit by being with two such pleasant and well informed tour guides. We also booked a hot air balloon ride through the hotel (HIGHLY recommended!) and a horse ride. It all worked out well. One possible disadvantage is the location in that you have to walk up a steep hill from the town - but the view makes up for that. The hotel also organised our transport in a small shuttle bus to and from Nevsehir airport - at a very reasonable price.

There's lot's more that could be said about what you can see and do in the area - its an amazing place. Goreme was a good choice to use as a base and the Kelebek hit just the right note for us as a great place to stay in Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Have a look at the hotel website - you can really chose the kind of room you want and (from our exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian_QLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very cool place in a very cool setting. Luxurious suite with tremendous views. Staff is friendly, attentive, and helpful- Thank you, Hasan!. Breakfast on the patio with views of the valley is a must. Clearly the nicest accommodations we found in our two-week trip.

Room Tip: Spring for a suite, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBrull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel is so adorable. It is relaxing and romantic. The staff is incredible. They help you arrange your entire holiday. All the different rooms are so unique. The breakfast they serve you is so yummy. The views from his hotel are unbeatable! It was our favorite hotel in Turkey by far. They have a Haman (Turkish Bath) in the hotel and it is a wonderful experience as well.

Room Tip: The fairy chimney rooms are magical! They are an authentic cave carved out of a rock structure. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Lovely place to stay, great service. Spending time on the terrace was relaxing and the breakfast was nice in the morning. It's a little bit of a walk from town but I didn't think that was a problem as the area is very safe but you do have to climb up the hill to get there. We stayed in room 103 which was a cave room with a small sitting area. Room was a little dark, which I didn't mind- it was clean and charming. would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yookyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,184 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 78 in Goreme
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,341 reviews
0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#14 of 78 in Goreme
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
#2 Spa Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $72 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing