We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Good Value”
Review of Goreme House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Goreme House
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Good Value”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Hotel is well located, is clean and comfortable.
The breakfast is served in a nice terrace with a great view.

The friendly and helpful staff organised for us the hot air ballon, green tour and airport shuttle service in a package for a very good price. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatNoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    52
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
125
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trento, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The large amount of hotels in Goreme reflects in their quality. This is definitely one of the best we've stayed in Turkey so far. Spotless and spacious rooms and bathrooms, a beautiful terrace with a great view on the village and the valley. Breakfast is good and the choice is wide. Enjoy a cup of tea under the vine on the terrace at the sunset. The owner is always super friendly and helpful. Location is perfect, in the middle of the village, less than one minute away from restaurants and shops. It definitely is worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobyTn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

On arrival (short walk from the bus stop) we were greeted by the very friendly staff, we were a couple of hours before the check in time, but they still allowed us to check in. The room was clean, bathroom was pretty good, the beds were comfy, but the close proximity to the Mosque resulted in a early morning wake up (5am), but that is out of the hotels control. All in all and relative to the price, it is very good.

It is the staff and serenity around the place that made our visit so enjoyable. There are no hidden costs, you can get free water and Turkish tea when ever you want and the breakfast has other options than just a Turkish breakfast. The courtyard is very peaceful to sit in and relax. I would highly recommend to any young travellers or couple on a budget!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at Goreme House four years ago and were not disappointed on our return. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is good with freshly housemade pancakes and with omelets to order. The rooms are clean and comfortable. One of the best elements is the location. It is just at the edge of the "downtown," so close to shops and restaurants. There may be hotels just as nice or nicer higher up the hill, but unless you have a car or are part of a tour, walking up and down the hill to do anything will get very tiresome. The terrace is lovely and a good place to view the town and the early morning balloons which fill the sky over Goreme. Rates are very reasonable also.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have seen are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanLChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charneca da Caparica, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel has a nice location nearby the center. The view from the terrace is beautiful, you can see the city and the ballons in the sky (early morning). The breakfast is tasty with bread, pancakes, coffee, juice, fruits, cereals and so.. It was a nice hotel but internet connection was really bad even near the router and the guys from reception could be more friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anaojjoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme House H, Yönetici at Goreme House, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
The management and al the staff at our hotel has changed. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

It was amazing to be there after 20 hours on the plane to be overlooking the balcony with geranium flower pots and viewing the fairy chimneys. We woke at 3am with the prayer call and then at 6 am with the whoosh of the hot air balloons. Breakfast was the best we had in Turkey, thanks to the lovely staff. We negotiated a package of tours before we went with this hotel. We bargained so it saved any hassle when we got there. The room was perfect on the first floor.

Room Tip: Don't forget to go up the hill and view the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We loved this hotel.
1. It's centrally located to the village centre and the bus stop (Otogar) where we alighted.
2. It's got great helpful staff, Kubilah and Emre arranged our tours and even helped us with an arrangement to wash and change before we headed to our next destination.
3. The plentiful ripe gorgeous mulberry tree, is something you will be tempted to climb and enjoy the tasty fruit off the tree.
4. The breakfast is satisfying, and can be enjoyed with the Panasonic view of the chimneys.
5. The sunset point cafe is at walking distance.
6. The wi fi works just fine.
7. I'm not sure if these rooms are real cave rooms, but the decor is quaint and cozy.

Room Tip: Check the shower, before you choose the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KubraSait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#40 of 76 in Goreme
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Suites
Goreme Suites
#7 of 76 in Goreme
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nomad Cave Hotel
Nomad Cave Hotel
#56 of 76 in Goreme
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.0 mi away
Dervish Cave House
Dervish Cave House
#35 of 76 in Goreme
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme House

Property: Goreme House
Address: Eselli Mah No 47, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Goreme House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Goreme House Hotel offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in a restored old Cappadocian House. Close and convenient to downtown, restaurants, Museums, shopping and attractions in Cappadocia. Immerse yourself in an atmosphere that is delightfully different... Goreme House Hotel, nestled on the back slopes of Goreme Village, was constructed and completed in 1997. The hotel harmoniously fuses together traditional Anatolian style with modern comforts in order to create a cozy and relaxing atmosphere to meet the needs of today's traveler. In constructing Goreme House Hotel, the style was kept as traditional as possible while stressing the importance of details. Blocks of natural rock were used to create the cool and spacious arch rooms. Wood floors and panel decorations were added for warmth. Modern bathroom amenities as well as central heating make even the weariest of travelers feel at home. Goreme House Hotel is not your everyday, conventional hotel. It has a warm, guest house feel with extremely personal care, breathtaking views, and many quaint corners to "slip away" with a good book or simply enjoy the views of village life activities going on down below. Homey yet professional is the general ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Goreme House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme House Hotel Goreme
Goreme Hotel
Goreme House Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing