We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect and even better for this price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Goreme House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goreme House
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect and even better for this price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Good location, staff is really friendly and nice, pleasant rooms, tasty breakfast. Everything is OK and even excellent, there is nothing about to say 'bad done' in this hotel.

Standard apt for 2-3 persons (1 big and 1 small bed) in fact is 2-roomed. 2nd room is made for sitting on the floor and relaxing, it's also with central heating. In the winter it's perfect place for wet boots and coats, also for luggage.
Everything in a room and bathroom is situated perfectly on the exact places where it should be.
We stayed 2.5 days (check out was at 18.30), they charged only for 2 full days.

Staff is REALLY friendly and helpful, you will never feel smth like 'cultural barrier' with them.

It's the place where you want to come back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vv0vv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    52
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
125
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The staff of Goreme House is exceptional, they do everything to adress your needs, including traveling around Cappadocia, dining in Goreme, arranging outdoor activities etc. Before going to Cappadocia, you don't need to plan anything in advance, as you'll be guided there by the expert staff. I should also note that the rooms are clean and confortable. Also, the breakfast is just superb.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EzgiKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

the hotel is really very nice, relaxing vacation with your family is one of the most beautiful hotels you can do, We're very pleased with the hotel staff were very good, liked the stone rooms, although the first time I went to a place feel like home away from home,Divan Cave House thank you.!

Room Tip: Divan Cave House
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murat y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff really made the difference... Excellent service and great location. Rooms are clean and confortable. Great hotel for the price!!! So far, the best hotel in our trip.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Loved everything about this hotel! Lovely big room with coffee and tea making facilities. Beautiful buffet breakfast on the roof terrace with everything you could want including delicious homemade jams and pancakes, while enjoying a wonderful view of Goreme. Excellent location close to town and all the sights, we particularly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in the courtyard and fabulous service and assistance provided by the friendly staff especially Avni who was of great assistance finding our luggage which was lost at the airport. Internet and a computer were always available. We would like to thank you for a lovely stay, we will be recommending you to all our family and friends.
Gail and David, Australia

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Goreme House Hotel for two nights, at a very reasonable price (50€/night) when comparing against other hotel prices in Goreme. Excellent location, a couple of minutes walk to goreme town, and decent mattresses for a good nights sleep. Its best feature is definitely the breakfast, which is served in the rooftop restaurant which has amazing views. The breakfast is served in buffet style with cereals, honey and jams, meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, home made delicious pancakes and a hot dish too, with juices, tea, coffee etc.

Drawbacks were tepid - not hot - water and small, but perfectly comfortable rooms.

Highly recommended if on a budget in Goreme, don`t want a cave room, but want a comfortable room with a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyJMGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Goreme House is a very nice and cosy, ideally located place. The rooms are big and clean, the terrace has a wonderful view on the fairy chimneys and there is also a patio garden where you can relax at any time of the day or evening. The breakfast buffet is simple but great, plentiful and full of local products and home-made food. The staff is extremely welcoming, attentive and helpful. They offered us some tea on our arrival and an excellent home-made baklava on our departure, gave us tips (in perfect English!) about the best walks around Goreme and helped us organising our hot air balloon tour. They also came and picked us up from Avanos bus station while all the other tourists who were there had to take a taxi. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and very much look forward to going back to Cappadocia and staying at Goreme House!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaddiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#14 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#38 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#29 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme House

Property: Goreme House
Address: Eselli Mah No 47, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Goreme House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Goreme House Hotel offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in a restored old Cappadocian House. Close and convenient to downtown, restaurants, Museums, shopping and attractions in Cappadocia. Immerse yourself in an atmosphere that is delightfully different... Goreme House Hotel, nestled on the back slopes of Goreme Village, was constructed and completed in 1997. The hotel harmoniously fuses together traditional Anatolian style with modern comforts in order to create a cozy and relaxing atmosphere to meet the needs of today's traveler. In constructing Goreme House Hotel, the style was kept as traditional as possible while stressing the importance of details. Blocks of natural rock were used to create the cool and spacious arch rooms. Wood floors and panel decorations were added for warmth. Modern bathroom amenities as well as central heating make even the weariest of travelers feel at home. Goreme House Hotel is not your everyday, conventional hotel. It has a warm, guest house feel with extremely personal care, breathtaking views, and many quaint corners to "slip away" with a good book or simply enjoy the views of village life activities going on down below. Homey yet professional is the general ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goreme House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme House Hotel Goreme
Goreme Hotel
Goreme House Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing